We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had à 2 room appartement and IT was...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Excelsuites Hotel - Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Excelsuites Hotel - Residence
Ranked #2 of 21 Cannes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We had à 2 room appartement and IT was...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had à 2 room appartement and IT was good except there is no kitchen equipment. THE whole staff is very kindly and helpful!
Breakfast was à bit boring for 11 euro nothing hot like scrambled eggs or so. But THE rest perfect!!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacky1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
67
43
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

A touch too far from the beach for a very young family. You have to pay extra to have some cutlery/crockery in your apartment. It will include a wine opener (not bottle), but you shall have to bring your own tin opener. There is 2 electric hobs, a microwave and a dishwasher. We paid extra to have our rooms serviced each day.
The staff were all very helpful, and friendly. No complaints about the staff.
The 3 jacuzzis all did not work as they ought to, and only had 2 jets out of a possible 20-30 jets working per jacuzzi tub, and the knobs were broken or did not work anyhow.
We never ate breakfast there so can't comment about this.
We had a comfortable stay, used the secure car park (have to use a lift to get down there, and our Estate fitted well).
I would not stay there again, as it was to many blocks away from the beach when you have to carry tired kids back to the apartment in 35.C. I would though if it was just my husband and I.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunnipot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good parking, easy to go by bus or walking into city center. Nice appartments. Good to advise to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NijmegenDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

We've stayed there only for a weekend, with my friends. We had a 2 rooms apartment, which was clean, with a good enouth furniture, a small kitchen, a bath and a shower.
Pro: + good balance between price and quality
+ wonderful staff - polite, always helpfull (even at 1 pm), ENGLISH-SPEAKING (!!!)
+ nice, peacefull zone


Contro: - in double-room apartment a bathroom doesn't have a toilet, is only in the other bathroom
- if you don't have a car, it's far enough from a beach
- in the kitchen there are no plates, knifes, spoons etc...(only glasses) so if You're going to cook something is better that you take it with you in advance or you should buy it in supermarket

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2009

DESERVES NO 4 STARS JUST 2 !
Reception : Philip spoke an incomprehensible english and got nervous and agressive as we didn't understand him. Very surprising for a supposed 4 star hotel ! By chance the next day an elder lady was very kind and helpful to us. Unfortunately, she only was there in the afternoon so when we needed informations we had to wait untill the evening for being helped. An absolute disaster !
Rooms : very noisy hotel, out of the center.
Service : don't expect any help from the governess: she's Polish and doesn't speak a single word of english (or is it on purpose ?). Same observance for the chambermaids.
Breakfast : very very poor with some products out of date and served in an icy room.

  • Liked — is there anything ?
  • Disliked — reception, service, very expensive Internet access and extra costs for crockery rent in a residence!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sparrowLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are like apartments.
Kitchen , walk in closet and all!.
Staff was nice, and everything was close by ,in town.
The beach was a 10 min walk, so if you are looking for a beach view - you are at the wrong place.

In response to the negative review that was posted about the hotel stealing and charging 1500 to your credit card :
Everybody knows that if charges are erroneous and not warranted you are not liable

Did you damage the room?
Sounds like a ridiculous review and as I said, we experienced no problems.

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ou812newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2007

I stayed in this hotel with some friends, the hotel is fine the rooms are ok and its cheap, but at the end it wasn´t that cheap when they charged in my credit card 1500 euros, BE CAREFUL THEY ARE NOT HONEST PEOPLE!!!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank dadoufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#29 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excelsuites Hotel - Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsuites Hotel - Residence

Property: Excelsuites Hotel - Residence
Address: 93 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Excelsuites Hotel - Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a short term or a long stay, for business or your leisures in Cannes, South of France, you will find in Cannes the residence Excelsuites with all comfort and services of a luxury hotel and the independance of a aparthotel.Apartments for rent for 1 night, 1 week, 1 month or more, as you wish.46 luxury suites, studios and apartments from 36 to 73 square meters all furnished for 1 to 6 persons with AC and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Excelsuites Hotel - Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing