We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does What it Says on the Label”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Excelsuites Hotel - Residence
Ranked #3 of 21 Cannes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ketton, England
Level Contributor
291 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Does What it Says on the Label”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The ExcelSuites Residence is well located, clean, dry, smell free, air conditioned and reasonably comfortable. It is not a luxury hotel and does not pretend to be. For what it charges, it is good value and the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. We had a twin-bedded suite on the third floor. In general, the furnishings were early Ikea. The bedroom was small but adequate. The twin beds were narrow and would challenge larger people than my wife and I. A large blanket was provided which, when folded double, kept us very warm even though we turned off the conditioning system at night. The pillows were comfortable. There was adequate hanging space for clothes. Next door to the bedroom was a dressing room which proved popular with my wife when applying make-up, had extra hanging space and allowed for suitcase storage. The bathroom had its own electric heater and there was a good supply of quality towels. The shower over the bath was quite powerful but it was mounted at a height that meant even a smallish person had to unhook it for top-down use. The wc was separate and in a tiny "cupboard" without a sink. The remainder of the suite was a kitchenette come lounge which provided a good expanse of comfortable seating. Somewhat strangely, the kitchenette, which had a useful microwave/combi oven, did not come with any equipment. We did not need to rent pots, plates and pans, because we were eating out throughout our 3 night stay. However, it would have been nice to have had a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. Overall, we were comfortable and had no complaints. A wider bed would have been welcome as would a cup of tea but those faults aside, we would happily consider another stay. Parking is charged at €10 per day and is via a single-car lift to an underground car park where some of the bays could put your hire car excess at risk. Breakfast was offered at €11 or €13 (can't remember which) but that didn't seem to be particularly good value and we made use of local cafes - probably more fun. Check-in check-out was efficient. The reception is not manned at all times and, out of hours, entrance is gained via a coded key pad - worked without trouble for us.

Room Tip: Try to get a bedroom away from the busy main road. Our room, 301, was fine - the bedroom was at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierrelePilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
68
46
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We would like to thank people who work in this hotel. Because I've nemer met such a kind, nice and helpful stuff ever. They always can help you with everything you need! Always smiling, always open! Great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at Excel residence for 4 days at the end of August, in a 6 sleeper apartment (2 single beds and 2 double beds) - we were 4 people.

The welcome: The family that manage the hotel (I think it's the owner and his family) are really great. From chaning our booking at the last minute, to helping us park our car, to letting us know where the good spots are, what to avoid, and other suggestions, etc. The really made us feel welcome, and well taken care of.

Apartment: Although we weren't at the apartment very often, it had all the comforts of home and then some. Everything was in working order, apartment was cleaned daily and beds were pretty comfortable. Only schlep, was that for an apartment that sleeps 6 people, there was only one bathroom, and an extra toilet. This meant that we had to wait for each other to get done, which was annoying when we were going out; but we managed.

The hotel: The hotel is in a decent area, within walking distance of pretty much everything. The views are spectacular, and what more could you want with a jacuzzi a few steps away... Breakfast was not included in our package, and so we had to pay extra. Having said that, though everything was fresh, and always ready, it could have been better... it was very minimal...

Parking: Because Cannes is pretty busy, parking isn't always available, but we did have the option of paying for parking here. This meant we never had to worry about driving around for forever, and our vehicle was always safe. Note, to enter the parking, one has to drive the car into a lift; this is a bit snug, and so the first time around, we had to ask the owner/manager to help us out. If you are a more capable driver, then no sweat ;)

Overall, I would recommend this hotel! - the welcome alone is what did it for me!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent there five days and the time was great : the Stuff was proffessional, friendly and very helpfull. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was good : shops, beach and harbor within 10 minutes walk.The best thing was jacuzzi on the roof you can sit in bubbles and watch Cannes skyline at night.We will definetly visit Excel Suites next year !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_W101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Rooms were verry clean and service was excellent. Only bad thing is that the rooms were not ready yet when we arrived within the inchecktime. But receptionist was so kind to apologige and give us towels to stay at the jacuzzi for a hour.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nothing else to say,excellent place, nice people, good value for money. I will stay there again if I am going to Cannes. Ps: jacuzzi on the roof was amazing;)
I really loved this place and I will definitely advise my friends to go there

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatsiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at Excelsuites for four nights and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. The hotel is in a convenient area of town, with easy access to a bus. The suites are spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds. Service was excellent. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVESA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#23 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Garbo
Villa Garbo
#21 of 126 in Cannes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excelsuites Hotel - Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsuites Hotel - Residence

Property: Excelsuites Hotel - Residence
Address: 93 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Excelsuites Hotel - Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a short term or a long stay, for business or your leisures in Cannes, South of France, you will find in Cannes the residence Excelsuites with all comfort and services of a luxury hotel and the independance of a aparthotel.Apartments for rent for 1 night, 1 week, 1 month or more, as you wish.46 luxury suites, studios and apartments from 36 to 73 square meters all furnished for 1 to 6 persons with AC and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Excelsuites Hotel - Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing