We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente”
Review of Le Mesclun - CLOSED

Le Mesclun
Price range: $55 - $55
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Best food in Cannes
I stayed in Cannes for 2 weeks. I ate in many different restaurants. I founded this one and get back 3 times in a week. It's a great french food, friendly service, good menu for 49€.
High recommendation !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    46
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Many Flavors”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Beautiful restaurant, very good french kitchen. Many flavors in your plate.
my kids have eaten all the vegetables and this is a first !
Good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As Le Mesclun was highly recommended by the concierge of the hotel we were staying in, we were really looking forward to celebrating our wedding anniversary there, Our dinner reservation was for 8:30pm and when we arrived the restaurant was almost empty. We didn't find the welcome particularly friendly but looked at the menus and asked the waiter to suggest a local wine. Surprisingly he recommended the most expensive and when asked to suggest another he said he could not recommend anything else. The food was OK, looked better than it tasted. There were other diners, but it looked that they were all tourists. We chose a different restaurant for the following evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Definitely the best restaurant. Pricy but the dream happened.
The place to be in Cannes, really good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Invictus999b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely French Restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in Cannes for a night and for our one meal we heeded the recommendation of our hotel concierge and took a table at Le Mesclun. It is on a pedestrian side street, somewhat up the hill, near the center of Cannes. The décor is lovely, with discreetly dim lighting, large paintings, and formally set tables.

The service was very friendly and the dishes, especially the dessert, were presented quite beautifully. If you want, you can choose a set menu which reduces the price of the meal, not a bad idea as the individual prices of the dishes are rather high.

Although the food was generally of very good quality, that night the scallop carpaccio in the soup was a bit fishy, and the lamb quite undercooked. I’m sure we could have sent the lamb back to firm it up a bit, but decided not to bother. And although the desserts were pretty as a picture, the chocolate gianduja creation was a bit too sweet, the flan a bit too heavy. For these reasons the restaurant gets only three stars. If all the dishes had been great, it would have been easy to award four stars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mesclun also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing