We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
198
21
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
21
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy roundabout great restaurant recommendations unique boutique hotel booked villa deluxe suite bend over backwards each evening croissants small kitchen la croisette the main shopping street french riviera the hotel offers each morning small hotel excellent stay short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Garbo in June 2016. After a tiresome train ride from Nimes we arrived in Cannes and walked from station to Villa Garbo. On arrival we were met at the front entrance by Karalena ( I hope the spelling is right) . A delightful young lady whose first words were you look like you need a drink. Suffice to say we had a very efficient and smooth check in and the room was fantastic. Our biggest regret was we only stayed one night . A great hotel very friendly staff fantastic breakfast. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DJando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Villa Garbo. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice.
Yes as others have said it's on a busy road and the patio is not quiet but you soon zone out to that and you can't hear a thing in the hotel or rooms.
Our room was great. On the ground floor with a large bedroom and bed. Spacious bathroom and big lounge/kitchen. Everything you need for your stay whether it's a few days or a month!!
You are literally over the road from the main but cute shopping street. Walking distance, like less than 5 mins to The private beach clubs. And about 20 - 25 mins (nice) walk along the front to the harbour.
The hotel staff did a great job at recommending and booking places to eat. All were fab. They always had towels ready for you if you wanted to head to the beach or just out for the day.
The parking is on site and whilst sometimes a little shuffling was required, they dealt with it all for you so it was no problem.
Happy hour was great. We are not usually big fans of drinking before we head out but it was so lovely to be able to help yourself to a glass of wine, a G&T etc with some little snacks before dinner. We always made sure we were back in time to join in!
Breakfast is fab. I am trying to be gluten free and they must have heard me talking because within minutes gluten free bread appeared!!! But there were loads of other options, all fresh and yummy. That was another highlight.
You can't go wrong staying here. I would highly recommend it if you want a small hotel, big on style and staff who treat you so well! We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jazzyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited VG on our honeymoon in July. We could not have asked for a better room, service, location and breakfast. It was truly a dream come true. We experienced a flight delay and got in very late, but when we arrived everything was better as we were welcomed with a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our sprawling 1-bedroom apartment. We woke up to an amazing breakfast and VG arranged for us to have chairs at a beautiful beach club on La Croisette. I could go on and on, but this is truly a first class hotel in close proximity to everything Cannes has to offer with an intimate bed and breakfast feel. On our next visits, we will be staying at the one and only Villa Garbo!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nickweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Booked this place based on review of their website and responses we got from our email communication. Could not fault it. A beautiful apartment hotel with stunning decor, facilities, staff and amenities. It was all of the extra special touches that had been added that made this so special...something you will not get in a busy big hotel environment. The breakfast and sunset drinks provided each day were incredible and the staff.....all of them are welcoming, genuine and really care that you are being looked after. Highly recommend staying here whilst in Cannes.

Room tip: Apartment rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed and maintained.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teacherchickSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I was there with my wife last year in June. We stayed 4 days and from our arrival, everything was perfect. The reception, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast, the evening cocktails, everything more than good. We met the owner, lovely kind French guy. We look for going back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marionerawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews