We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xavier La Pizzaiola

Xavier La Pizzaiola
Ranked #58 of 794 Restaurants in Cannes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

With our experience it was deemed necessary to read up on the restaurants around Cannes. Xavier had come across our findings and so after reading up on the past reviews we decided to try it out. We were surly not disappointed in the quality and quantity (always a pro). After ordering a pizza each for the 4 of us we were overwhelmed and had to order another 2! (ps. we didnt leave hungry). One downside was that we were hoping to order the mussels but we found that they were sold out (we came at opening too). That didn't wreck the night though, as we found out, the pizza made up for it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karinakibutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    152
    33
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hgoldman77
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great menu, good food, solid ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a great place for pizza, beef raw or cooked, salads, sort of a French diner-bistro with a wood burning oven. The prices are fair. We ate here twice in six days. It's open late. It's walkable from the Croisette and Le Cannet. Great for people watching. Doesn't get the Croisette crowd, thank God...Check it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hgoldman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Twice in 5 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Pizzaiola, 4 Seasons, and the Anduile (spelling?) were all ridiculously good. If I had the opportunity to open a franchise, I might strongly consider it! The pizza is great, the wines great value, the spicy oil is very good.

Service was friendly and efficient. This was a fun casual place to eat that I would return again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit Chez Xavier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been going to Cannes for over 20 years and this restaurant has become my go to place for a simply delicious meal. Their wood oven pizza is always so good-I like the pizza with chorizo. Their spicy oil add a nice touch to their pizza. They also have very good salads. And nice meat. I had a scallopine Milanese last time with their salad with bacon. Delicious, simple and cheap. Try it for a quick lunch or a dinner. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank P_world_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here after such good reviews and was not let down...Booked and turned up to a very busy restaurant indeed.Lot of locals which is always a good sign.Order taken quick and food arrived fairly fast.As reviews have said perfectly made Italian pizza wit lots different types to pick from.Didnt try pasta as everyone was eating pizza..Prices very good for Cannes so go and Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xavier La Pizzaiola also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Xavier La Pizzaiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing