We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice of Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Up Side Down

Up Side Down
Ranked #192 of 794 Restaurants in Cannes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
221 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Choice of Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have used this restaurant in past business trips to Cannes. This time we were a group of 15 people - we did not book, but they managed to offer us two tables. The menu is wide ranging from steaks and burgers to Asian inspired dishes.

This is not the place for a quiet business dinner, but great if there is a team of work colleagues.

Service was good (particularly given the number of people at both our tables) and found was served reasonably quickly. Portions are big.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CareySJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    153
    55
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dropped in to this restaurant and really enjoyed the food which is mixed oriental, pizza, you name it. Service from our friendly waiter was really good.My one niggle is that it is difficult to find draught french beer here and in Cannes in general.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“nom nom nom - buuurb - ahhhh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. Everything very good. Had a steak there yesterday grilled to perfection (im from Namibia where we have worldclass beef, so I know when its good) with a very inyeresting yet delicious sauce and some potatoes and salad. Going back tonight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
215 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Rarely do we go to a restaurant twice on a holiday but L'Up was fantastic and priced reasonably. The first night i had the lasagne and when we returned i went for the L'Up pizza which was great. Staff were nice and friendly and answered any questions we had. Others in my group had pasta, the XL burger and the thai chicken and they all loved their meal as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunny-singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you are looking for a nice meal in a informal environment, this is the place to eat. The staff is friendly, smiling and gives a nice frame to the meal. It`s not a drawback either, that the Up Side Down cafe has its own Haagen Dazs bar, with the best ice cream bowls there is. And last but not least, the food tastes lovely!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up Side Down also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Up Side Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing