We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mirabelle

La Mirabelle
Reserve with
La Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 784 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Must try the lobster ravioli and truffle risotto. Also, the deserts are delicious.
Pricey but worth it. A truly memorable dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MookSchmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    50
    23
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

quaint atmosphere. Good fois gras starter with caramelised onions. the cod was great the lamb shank was a bit too fatty. overall a nice experience for £100 for two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Som W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent a week in Cannes and were looking for a special place for a special occasion: Top 4 in Cannes on Tripadvisor sounded promising.
We were seated downstairs (Cave Picture), next to the door to the WC. The "odor" was terrible. (Probably an overdoese of the air refresher from the toilette).
We should have asked to be reseated upstairs/outside immediately (our bad).
the waiters were a dissapointment too:
- dirty dishes (requested a fresh spoon and glasses)
- no refil of the empty glasses
- they never asked if we'd like to order additional drinks
- waiting ages between courses (>45 min)
I call good service something else.

food: ok
both entrees can be recomended. lobster ravioli and foie gras were superb.
main course was also good: Good quality of beef and fish.
cheese platter containted one piece of cheese with roquette.
dessert average.
all in all a bit small. luckily they served good bread with every course ;)
coffee: nespresso. coke: canned.

they are many better places than this. I won't count it in the top 20.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaikLeStat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisdiamonds, Directeur général at La Mirabelle, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir laissé vos commentaires sur ce site.

J’étais consterné d’apprendre que notre service n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et je regrette que vous ayez eu une mauvaise impression.

Je vous prie de croire que vous serez le bienvenu notre restaurant La Mirabelle et que le service y est assuré avec la plus grande attention à tous nos clients.

J’espère malgré tout avoir très prochainement l’occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement.

Très sincèrement,

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Having eaten here several times the quality of the food did not disappoint. Friendly service and Cosey atmosphere. Did miss their amazing lobster ravioli which I am told will be back on menu on Monday. Sadly will be on way home but to return in June for more amazing food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PriorHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
“The best truffle in cannes !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been to Mirabelle many times and each time we have a wonderfull experience!
We really reccomend the truffle risotto, you have to try it to understand what great food is all about.
The restaurant is very romantic, with a cozy fireplace for the wintertime and an outdor patio for the summer.
We love Mirabelle!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mirabelle also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing