We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Le Manoir

Le Manoir
Ranked #50 of 826 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited Le Manoir on our last night in Cannes. We had been enticed by the menu all week, and we were not at all disappointed by the food.
The menu options are very reasonable and offer the diner a good choice.
The service was very good and flowed nicely. Our only gripe was the starting of the wine was quite high, and the quality didn't reflect the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    80
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant, great service, in a very romantic part of cannes full of restaurants. The meal was a bit
Expensive but it was the best steak that i have ever had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tried le Manoir on the basis of the Trip Advisor ratings. The food was very good and the service easy and efficient. However the totality of the experience probably does not justify such a rating as # 5 in Cannes. It was good, but not that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My partner & I found this restaurant by accident and were not disappointed. The food was fabulous if slightly experimental. It wasn't just the food though - the waiter was great craic and the ambience of the restaurant reflected his good nature. The chef came out to chat as well and was super fun.
It was without a doubt the best restaurant we found in Cannes and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballyboley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent food,but pricey wines”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Tiny, fun restaurant with excent food and presentation, fun service. Our only negative was the wine list which was expensive even by Cannes standards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Manoir also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing