We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Manoir

Le Manoir
Ranked #39 of 784 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant, great service, in a very romantic part of cannes full of restaurants. The meal was a bit
Expensive but it was the best steak that i have ever had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    77
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tried le Manoir on the basis of the Trip Advisor ratings. The food was very good and the service easy and efficient. However the totality of the experience probably does not justify such a rating as # 5 in Cannes. It was good, but not that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My partner & I found this restaurant by accident and were not disappointed. The food was fabulous if slightly experimental. It wasn't just the food though - the waiter was great craic and the ambience of the restaurant reflected his good nature. The chef came out to chat as well and was super fun.
It was without a doubt the best restaurant we found in Cannes and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballyboley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent food,but pricey wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Tiny, fun restaurant with excent food and presentation, fun service. Our only negative was the wine list which was expensive even by Cannes standards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

From the telephone booking to the end of the meal we felt very well looked after. Charming staff, bijou setting, unhurried service but very slick. This was a lovely dinner with many additional surprise courses; un petit amuses bouche - sesame tuna - and another pea soup with foam of mushrooms - and we could not have had a more enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
Thank Stevescnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Manoir also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing