We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, a little hard to find”
Review of Le Manoir

Le Manoir
Ranked #63 of 808 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent value, a little hard to find”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A small restaurant tucked away in Cannes' Restaurant Row. Good and unpretentious service, excellent food. My husband had the 28 EUR Menu & I had the 36 EUR Menu. Within each of the 3 categories (appetizer, main meal, dessert) you have several choices. Both were excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GayeMarasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    78
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

There are many restaurants on the steep, winding "Le Suquet" in Cannes, but this might be the best. Four of us ordered mostly different dishes, so we tried a lot of the menu. Everything was well prepared and beautifully presented. With it's location just off the main drag, you can view the street scene without being part of it. And the prices were similar to other restaurants along the row which we enjoyed but did not like as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaiabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Can't Miss Restaurant in Le Suquet”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Diner for two on July 3, 2012
Based on the positive TripAdvisor reviews, we decided on Le Manoir for diner. We each had three courses while sitting on the outside terrace. The terrace is perched on a tight turn on Rue de Suquet, making the view of this small, twisting street from the terrace quite nice. I had the magret du canard as a main, which was excellent. The service was smooth and attentive. Our waiter offered to take our picture. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtrolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best dinner ever”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Thanks to Cecar for an amazing dinner and for the tips of best wine cellars in Cannes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EHLalumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb menu”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

First of all the location is great, second the service was really good and friendly and third the food was excellent!
Had the set menu and the all three plates was really good!
Will go back for sure!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Manoir also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing