We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd day spent in la baoli”
Review of Le Baoli

Le Baoli
Ranked #293 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd day spent in la baoli”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's our first time in Cannes. 2nd day of our trip and had the pleasure of of spending them both at la baoli. Of course it's not cheap but that's how life is if you want these luxuries. Our first day yesterday we were treated like royalty, today we feel amongst friends. The Pier is amazing, service is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Waiters are on hand even for the smallest of requests. This is a very busy place and very popular, very laid back atmosphere and certainly one I the coolest places to hang out. Food by the way is out of this world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redwallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    133
    69
    37
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Club is way overated. We were not let in the first time, that was untill we came with our fancy car in front of the club and threw the keys at the valet and ask to have the car parked (they are very arogant so you must treat them the same). Inside there is almost a claustrophobic feeleing with very low celling and poor sound. A beer is 15€. Place is full of old rich men with young girls around them drinking expensive bottles of champagne. Feelt sorry for wasting my time in there but it was the only club open.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vartanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner - Lounge - Dance”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We ate like kings, lounged like gods and danced into the morning. The service at dinner is fantastic. The wine list is excellent. The people are beautiful. Around 01:00 it starts to get very crowded. If you are after a night out or just see the who is who of Cannes- Le Baoli, is still very much the place to be.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Decent food at overpriced rates”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

At the end of the evening you are not really sure what they want to be - restaurant or night club. Sadly though they fail at both ends. The food is quite good, not spectacular, but the prices are fantastic even for a town like Cannes.
Problem is, around half past nine the turn up the DJ sound so you can't really enjoy your food anymore. And once yu are ready for the party sound the crowd has dispersed and it is just a lonely place...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Once upon a time...”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The first time i went to Le Baoli was in 2009 and loved it. The club had an amazing feel to it, the people were great the drinks tasty... That was back in 2009. Now Le Baoli has become a sad sad place. It's full of trashy tourists and it feels as though it has downgraded a lot. For the first time, I also had dinner here, and was very disappointed by the food, really nothing special and expensive for what they served. I guess every club/restaurant has their moment of glory.. Le Baoli's is surely long gone, unfortunately though, even though Cannes is a very "in" place, there are really not that many options for clubs/lounges and at the end of the day you have to please yourself with whats there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxuryWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Baoli also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Baoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing