We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great seafood”
Review of Fred L'Ecailler

Fred L'Ecailler
Ranked #83 of 833 Restaurants in Cannes
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really great seafood”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's a long walk via La Croisette toward residental area of Cannes - Palm Beach but it is really worth it! if you're seafood fan - it's all fresh & diverse. I had oysters, salad with octopus & white wine. They have an inside room as well as an outside tables. The staff is nice and you cannot tell the same about guys from restaurants closer to the Palais de Festivals. Overall - excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    99
    29
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“The best fish we had in the region”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had the choice between tens of different fishes, all fresh from the sea. We had a very nice seabass cooked in salt to perfection. As starters we had small squids and a parillada of grill fishes, all excellent. We chose a local white wine from Provence which was superb. The service was perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great restaurant, a place where the food is good, the people and the atmosphere are nice with a beautiful location. A perfect restaurant for summer time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isadelerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal on our last night in Cannes”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The concierge at the Majestic Barriere recommended this restaurant to us. We were looking for a great ending dinner in Europe before heading home after spending two weeks on a cruise. This restaurant was exactly what we were looking for. It spans two sides of a small side street in the old quarter. On one side, there is the open air seating and on the other there is the inside portion of the restaurant. There is a large iced display that contains all of the fish that is served that evening. They have a large array of choices. Our waiter was very helpful in the selection process. We had a variety of fresh salads (octopus, prawns, etc.) Then three of us had extremely fresh fish and the fourth had Bouillabaisse. All of us thought that it was one of the top two meals that we had in Europe during our visit to four countries. We also had an excellent Rose from Provence that was very reasonably priced. Finally, the desserts that we had were outrageously good. This was a perfect conclusion to our trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doug1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“It is very French and very Fresh”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is an old style restaurant in an old quarter of Cannes .
The fish is very fresh and the choice is large .
The recipes are simple but well prepared and well done.
The service is fast , friendly and competent.
This is an excellent adress for 2 , 4 , 6 or larger party.
Bon appetit .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maklouf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred L'Ecailler also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Fred L'Ecailler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing