We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average view, average service, but a lovely square with beautiful views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Jimmy's

Le Jimmy's
Ranked #65 of 232 Restaurants in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average view, average service, but a lovely square with beautiful views.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were advised to come to the old city for lunch by the woman in the ticket office at Les Colettes. We sat outside and enjoyed the people watching and the lovely views. Service wavers slow, as they were busy, but we did have a friendly waitress. The food was unremarkable, but not overly priced. I don't think I would go there again, but it was adequate for our needs that day. I would say choose another restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savvygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    28
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A real taste of village life”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a delightful little restaurant where my wife and I often eat as we live here on and off over the year, the food is not gourmet but neither are the prices, extremely good value for money, very good choice and always delicious. The service is friendly and first class, the staff are wonderful. The views over the mountains are just breathtaking, either in summer or winter.
The new renovated square "place" has put new life into the village and there is a hive of activity with the boule courts, people meeting and talking, and kids having the time of their lives running around and playing.
A great place for either a leisurely lunch or relaxing dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ambience, Great People + Good Food=Perfect”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed nearby to Jimmys and we just loved it. After we arrived at our house rental we were whisked off to this charming hilltop village by our greeter (she happens to live there and, yes, I am jealous). There is a square filled with restaurants all in the shadow of a majestic medieval tower. We are a family with teenage kids, but this is a great area for small kids. They can run around the square and there is a small, meticulous playground down just a few steps away.

The carafes of wine are a great deal and you can't complain about good house wine in France. We had pasta and pizza and both were delicious. I certainly wouldn't say this is fine dining, but its the perfect way to spend an evening when visiting the riviera.

The staff was charming and even if they are busy and seem put off for a moment or two, they will win you back over with a smile and great service.

Note/Tip: as in many small medieval villages, you cannot drive into the town unless you are a resident. Therefore you can park down the hill (there is a garage) and walk up (its a nice walk but steep if you have any issues). Otherwise there is a bus that drops and picks you up right at the center.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautilful view”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It's a great restaurant in a good location with very nice dishes. I recommend the "Salade Le Jimmy's" to share with someone and for a main meal, the tagliatelle a l'arrabiata if you like spicy food. It has one of the best views of the riviera, if it's sunny of course (which it nearly always is).

I'm 14, I've been going there for years! You can't go home until you've been there!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stradlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant on the area”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This place bas everything going for it: location in the recently renovated square, a lovely view of the mountains stretching out into the distance, friendly and competent staff, outstanding food...

We have been coming here for years during the summer. It is a little on the expensive side but you do get what you pay for!

The pizzas are delicious, the 'salade Jimmy's' is just excellent and you could probably enjoy it as a main meal and not want anything after! The pastas are also good as is the "magret de canard" (duck with honey sauce) which I like to have with chips instead of the potato gratin.

As for the deserts the tiramisu or apple crumble is worth the try...or even the "café gourmand" which comes with a mini chocolate mousse, a crème brûlée and a mini tiramisu!


Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockangel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jimmy's also viewed

Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Jimmy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing