We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pricy, worthy, perfect food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez David

Chez David
Reserve with
Chez David is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant Chez David represente l'art culinaire Provencal. Les produit sont frais ,la cuisine soignee, la carte est reduite 4 entrees, 5 plats, 5 desserts.1 seul menus a 25 euro : entree , plat , dessert 1 formule le midi a 12,5 euro du Lundi au Vendredi : 3 plats au choix et un cafe Gourmand compose de 3 desserts maison. La carte change toutes les semaines et suis le cours des saisons.L'equipe chez david vous accueilles midi et soir du mardi au Dimanche midi / fermer le dimanche soir . Cette cuisine faite "maison" du debut a la fin, sans pretention, saura surprendre vos papilles.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricy, worthy, perfect food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really good food. We came earlier than 7 pm but still they could attend us. The chef was very kind and had good English. The restaurant is small but the food and taste is really wonderful , nothing to envy Mi chelin restaurants. Keep up the good taste. Hugs and kisses from Sweden

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AivlisChy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    146
    28
    26
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely new eaterie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

fresh food, very good cooking

liked the cave feeling of the place

nice people, owner takes time out to speak to you, good english.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garyandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Such a wonderful find, a quaint and cozy restaurant with the friendliest staff and owner (David). I just recently moved to Antibes from New York. Being so far away from home, friendly faces and fantastic food just made me feel so welcomed. The menu is simple, but every course is made with exquisite flavors. A MUST try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Une vraie trouvaille / a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Friends recommended we try this new restaurant and we were not disappointed. We visted twice during our week's stay in a nearby resort. Absolutely delicious food, friendly staff - delightful chef/owner David brought out our main courses in person - and the prices are extremely good given the fantastic quality of the dishes. Well worth a visit. We'll definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHW21171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“David is AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a place! Nothing more to say that this is by far the BEST place in Cagnes.
Very creative cooking at a fraction of what you would otherwise pay near the seafront.
Go now!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank galexis505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez David also viewed

Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chez David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing