We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”
Review of Caffe Riviera

Caffe Riviera
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #32 of 280 Restaurants in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Positive surprise; exellent squid and shrimp skewer and salmon. Fries bit not ripe but can be forgiven.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jsheikkila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 283 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Very nice service, we loved the waitress. Nice food, we ordered escargots and fish plate and also tiramisu. Good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank teodorab619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We came here for a short walk looking for a restaurant for lunch, I wished that we had carried on walking, we both had salads which were not very interesting, we didn't finish eating them, it was just a pile of lettuce, the service was not very good either.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2017

Hello,
I am sorry that your didn't enjoy your salads. However, calling them "pile of lettuce" seems inaccurate. All our salads look like the pictures you can find on TripAdvisor or on the Internet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Had a late lunch, delicious chevre salad, house wine very drinkable. Can't understand why the town planners of Cote D'Azur have allowed a main road to sit between the beach and all the sweet little beachside restaurants, which means open air dining next to a motorway. But that's not the fault of the restaurateurs here, who provide a decent lunch at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

There was a thunderstorm on, we spent a pleasant 2.5 hours sitting outside watching the weather and traffic and staff using brooms to spill the water from the canopy, eating good food and drinking wine.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SuandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Riviera also viewed

Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Caffe Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing