We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“family with two teenagers, simply great holidays!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beach 2 minutes from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach 2 minutes from apartment
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Beach 2 minutes from apartment
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace
Kitchen
Patio Area
Living Room
Bright Lounge area
Bedroom
Safe swimming pool
Charming Terrace suitable for outdoor dining
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Paderborn, Germany
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2012
Hi guys, thankyou for taking the time to review our property, i'm glad you liked the location to the beach, shops etc. Hopefully we will get to host you again in Cagnes sur Mer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Bucharest, Romania
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The position but also the apartment itself
Liked least: The smell at the entrance in the apartment
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, im glad it was everything we advertised it as being. I have already spoken to Peter with reference to mop and dusters etc, and these have been renewed. Your feedback is appreciated, as this helps us keep up the standard, hopefully we'll see you or you're friends back with us in Cagnes sur Mer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Co. Down
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mosquitos (keep patio doors closed if lights are on)
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2011
Hi there, thanks for making the effort to submit a review. This helps us keep on top of any issues guests have, and also comfirms to potential guests the stardards we have, our location and the professionalism of our caretaker etc. Much appreciated, Cahal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Newry, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: near beach, had a pool and near cheap bus route
Liked least: Too large single beds in main bedroom leaving little room
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2011
Just read your review, thanks for taking the time to review our apartment, we appreciate all feedback, maybe we should have a look at putting a smaller bed into the bedroom as opposed to 2 adjoining beds. We're glad you had nice break and enjoyed the location, ie for buses, train and to the beach. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Brighton, England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2011
Hi there , thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please recommend us. Thanks xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
anne0207
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great for the beach, forget about the BBQ.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Apartment was lovely and in a fabulous location. It was on a very quiet road , only 5 mins walk from the beach.The furniture was good quality, clean and comfortable. There was a great variety of DVD's provided.

I did however have a number of problems with the apartment. The main problems being
1) There was a dreadful musty smell, most noticeable in the living room.
2) It wasn't very clean when we arrived, in particular the patio and terrace were in need of a good power hosing. The oven hadn't been cleaned.
3) When we had a BBQ, a representative from the Management Company came ranting and raving at the door as BBQ's are not allowed in the apartment block, so that put an end to BBQ's.
4) There was a lack of basic utensils ( only 5 forks), and other items which are present in every kitchen ie there was no dustpan and brush.
5) There was some awful chemical in the pool, which stung the eyes out of my children. Therefore one visit to the pool was all we made. I will point out that other children didn't seem to react in the same way as my children did to whatever chemical was in the pool. However the fabulous beach made up for us not being able to use the pool.
6) It is not suitable for sharers as the only bathroom is an ensiute off the main bedroom.

2 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 2 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2011
We thank you very much for your honest review of our apartment, and agree with the positives, regarding the location being quiet, but near the beach. We have taken on board your comments, and hopefully the next visitors can see that we have addressed them. With regards to the cleaning of the apartment and patio terrace, we have taken on a new caretaker, ensuring this won't happen again. The kitchen utensils have been re-stocked. We have contacted the management company reference the BBQ as this is the first time this has been brought to our attention. We have also emailed the pool maintenance advising of your concerns. Tripadvisor reviews are only new to us, and would advise all our clients to use this service, as we appreciate the feedback and it helps us to rise our standards. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing