We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Villa Antoline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Antoline
Ranked #1 of 11 Cagnes-sur-Mer B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed at the B& B for a night in April. I am disappointed considering that the b&b was quite pricey. When we came there was no one there to meet us, after telephoning and inguiring how we could get in to the villa and get our pre-booked, pre-paid rooms, the rooms were not clean. This was late afternoon, after five, so it would have been resonable to be able to check in. Then there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. The bathroom didn't have a door - it opens straight into the bedroom.
The breakfast was good - and we got it in time to catch our early flight home. This was nice - but didn't compensate for the hassle about accessing the rooms and having them cleaned.
Probably the villa is nicer in the summer when you can use the pool - but to me it is important that rooms are clean, and that I don't have to work too much to access the b&b. The owner could easily have phoned us, and given instructions. And the rooms should have been cleaned ready to check in to at five in the afternoon. The kitchen that guests can use was also not cleaned - it resembled more of a youth hostel standard. Considering the price I find that disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paresandefot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2011

We go to Antoline every year and really appreciate the quiteness of the venue and warm welcome. Reallyy worth the price for the value delivered. And... ideally located for visiting the region, 20 minutes from Nice and Antibes, 40 minutes from Monte carlo, 90 minutes from Saint-Tropez. Strongly rcommended !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tuttopass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
2.5 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#4 of 11 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
119 reviews
2 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nemea Residence Le Lido
Nemea Residence Le Lido
#12 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
2.3 mi away
Hotel le Val Duchesse
Hotel le Val Duchesse
#9 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Antoline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antoline

Address: 56 Chemin des Mauberts, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: $107 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes away from Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport, Villa Antoline offers you its bed and breakfast facilities.You will appreciate a peaceful environment and a beautiful view over Mediterranean sea. Our facilities are composed of 4 rooms with air conditioning, TV and include very comfortable bathrooms.In the heart of a green landscape, our swimming pool and facilitie room (sauna, massage chair, fridge, coffee and tea machine, micro waves) will help you enjoying the sunny weather of French Riviera.Parking places, pétanque balls ground, badminton and table football games, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Antoline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing