We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, good products”
Review of Bistro le pointu

Bistro le pointu
Ranked #24 of 279 Restaurants in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent from A to Z; very good price for such quality; amazing fish and risotto, light, the desert was Great

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Fabien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First impression was nice, the place have a nice terrace with sea view, the staff smiling and receiving you with a warm welcome.
We got the artichokes salad with rucula and ham to start, light and refreshing, the ham had a lovely flavour, the main, the cabilleud with chorizo and couliflower was awesome, as well the squid with parsley, nice and tender. to finish the chocolate royal was definitely a thumb up. will definitely be back our next visit

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TheRealMeatLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

we happened by chance to this restaurant
we were very well welcomed by a nice pleasant person who showed us the menu and the specialties of the house
my choice went on the "salade de poulpe" following by the "calamars"
I was very happy with the dishes but also the others were very appetizing.
To finish in sweetness an excellent "tropezienne".
Restaurant by the sea with a beautiful sea view to recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nino m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

After two less than exciting meals in Nice we stumbled upon this little newly opened restaurant. Decor is very pleasant and service friendly and welcoming. We sampled 5 different dishes between 3 of us and all were excellent, especially the Octopus!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kathrinl718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Excellent little place if you want to have a French/Mediterranean bistro experience. We had a great night in le Pointu from the top nocht service, to the environment and decor which are amazing. Whether you're eating inside, where the atmosphere and decoration are just fantastic, or outside facing the beautiful Mediterranean sea you'll find what you're looking for.
The cuisine, which is delicious has a simple and tasteful twist which makes the experience amazingly enjoyable. The staff from the chef, to the waiters are incredibly nice and making sure that you have a delightful meal.
If you're around and looking for a simple yet pleasing dish just pop in and you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro le pointu also viewed

Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Bistro le pointu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing