We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Vanille Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vanille Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great location.
very friendly staff
good value for money
had a really good time.
would have liked the bar to have been open a wee bit later

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    82
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
81
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed in the Vanille hotel 2 weeks (June and September) in summer 2011. The hotell is centrally located 20 m. from the 'promenade' in Cagnes sur Mer with short distance to everything (the airport in Nice is only a few kilometers away). Cagnes used to be a place we always only drove quickly through, but this town is really improving - the promenade area is getting more and more beautiful and 4-5 new beach restaurants popped up there last autum while we were there.

The hotel offers free WIFI and parking. A good, rich (enough) breakfast buffet is included in the price and is served in a nice cantina with terrasse in the reception area. If you choose one of the sea-view rooms, you can relax on your balcony sipping a glass wine while enjoying the beautiful sea-view and gazing at the traffic below. Obviously, beeing so close to the traffic isn't only positive - you need to use ear-plugs in order to be able to sleep. There's ceiling fans in the rooms - but unforunatly no aircondition. The rooms are modern and clean and as far as I understood the owner, the hotel is even refurbished this winter. The owner is a very informal and charming man and the rest of the staff is friendly and helpful as well. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We chose to stay at Cagnes as we were taking the car ferry from Nice to Corsica. Nice was nigh on impossible to stay in as hotels with car parking facilities seemed to charge outrageous prices or were in inconvenient locations. The Vanille, with its own free car parking and situated on the road which leads directly to the Port was the perfect choice.

We did have a problem though. Our return crossing arriving late in the evening would not permit us to get back to the hotel before their doors were locked. However, an email and a phone call sorted that out with the owner who was so helpful and accommodating.

This hotel is exceptionally good value. The rooms are airy, both ours had sea views, the breakfasts were delicous (taken on the terrace facing the sea), and the owner and his daughter were just so friendly, helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Suggest Room 8 which has a double aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Well-situated hotel, with many restaurants nearby and a fabulous view over the bay. Staff - particularly Marine - are delightful and very helpful. Breakfast is good. Free parking to the rear (but can be a bit of a squeeze if the hotel is full). We stayed in June, when it was warm, rather than hot, so the ceiling fan was fine. It might be a different story in hotter weather, when air-con might be missed?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragero Municipality, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Perfect location on the promenade de la Plage. Compact rooms. No AC, but fan. No fridge. 8 of the rooms with balcony and perfect sea view. Nice and clean.
Unfortunately quite heavy traffic noise from the promenade, so sleeping ear-plugs are a must !
We have stayed there seven times during the last 12 year.
New owners, family Rosset took over the former Beaurivage from 2009 and have made a very tasty renovation of the rooms and bar/breakfast area.

It would no doubt be an advantage if the running of the hotel was taken over by the daughter(s) and staff only.

Room Tip: Room no 1 or 8. Corner rooms on 1st floor, respectively 2nd floor. Please note: no lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Staff were very always very accommodating (even when taxi didn't show, they asked a friend to take us to the airport). Great breakfast! Enjoyed the seaview room with private balcony. We loved walking the Promenade along the sea right across from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHappy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

A great place to spend the night. No Air, but good ceiling fan! Great balcony and amazing breakfast. We loved spending the night at this little B & B.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0.0 mi away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#5 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aeva Hotel
Aeva Hotel
#9 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#1 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Appart'e Hotel
Appart'e Hotel
#13 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanille Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanille Hotel

Property: Vanille Hotel
Address: 39 Promenade de la Plage, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vanille Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vanille Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing