We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location , view , cleanliness ....”
Review of Aeva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aeva Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
u.k.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“location , view , cleanliness ....”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

to make the most of this hotel you need a sea view .
the clean room we had was on the small side but the view and small balcony made up for it , the bathroom was a very good size for a french hotel .
we didn't eat here as there are many many places to eat close by so the choice is yours.
the main thing against was the poor quality of the furniture and fittings considering this hotel had a refit quite recently .

Room Tip: get a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    28
    21
    8
See reviews for
31
104
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quinto Vicentino, Veneto, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and in a great location. The staff was professional and went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed our stay!!! Loved the live music and great food and drinks. Easy to find and access to stores and the autostrada. Thank you again for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

"A good choice for beaches"
This is a nice, well run small hotel who offers B&B. The principle rooms, lobby, patio were wonderful. The cafe and bar on site reasonable and pleasant. The breakfast was, by normal french standards a feast and very good. Parking is good and the location great.

Room Tip: in front, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariannaLanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. We were located a stone's throw from the pebble beach. The bathroom and room were clean and comfortable. Even though the room was on the busy street it was not too noisy to sleep at night, and the windows were quite sound proof. The AC worked well. We did not eat in the restaurant. The internet speed was very good. Good location and good value for a beach front location. The hotel front desk kindly let us check in early when we arrived and we were able to get free parking on the hotel lot - although the lot was not very large.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is right on the main street. You are in the middle of the action as long as you get a sea view room.

The only negative is that the hotel is attached to a restaurant who gets live entertainment at night. If you plan on going to bed before midnight, be prepared for singing through loud speakers.

The room is small but big enough that you won't feel cramped. A great view of the sea however.

The male front desk member is excellent and the females were unfortunately, clueless. They didn't know anything about Cannes main tourist areas.

The hotel offers you a 10 euro towel and chair rental at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, over all, good hotel but of course you pay the price (typical for cote d'azur hotels in july-august) but nothing to complain about. Breakfast though is very basic and quite disappointing. No fresh orange juice, not much choice of bread (which you expect in france, they have the best bread in the world), almost no meat products or cheese (and they have so many good cheese in france!) and when we took breakfast around ten, you had to be lucky to find a slice of cheese left... could be much much better! a contrast to the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms.
one more thing: service at the beach bar is not good at all! a bunch of young guys making noice, seeing themselves as the biggest stars of the cote d'azur maybe?? they are not polite, not friendly, pretty arrogant, and they don't even notice that people on the beach are trying to order a drink! we waited for approx. 30 minutes, were doing signs to the bar tenders but finally we had to go to the bar ourselves to get our drinks! (not a problem, but if they provide the service and they charge extra money for every little detail, you expect just a little service in return!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent value, comfortable beds, upscale rooms, air conditioned. This area is very well located to use as a base to visit Nice Cannes and Monaco. We did it by train which is a !5 minute walk from hotel. It is a very quiet area and much more tolerable than Cannes or Nice. The hotel restaurant is very enjoyable and the beach is well appointed and not too busy. To go to the beach you need to pay a small fee to use the chaises long. Totally hip place. Highly recommend for value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0.0 mi away
Appart'e Hotel
Appart'e Hotel
#12 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanille Hotel
Vanille Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#5 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeva Hotel

Property: Aeva Hotel
Address: 22 Promenade de la Plage, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Baie des Anges overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Domain Hotelier Aeva welcomes you in the middle of its garden setting filled with flowers and scents in one of these 3 properties with direct views of the sea, close to Nice Airport and the racetrack of Cagnes sur Mer:-Aeva Hotel:on the traces of art deco architecture of the French Riviera with its magnificent facade with red Tuscan Italian accents. -Appart'é hotel, luxury residential hotel at 20 meters from the beach by his astonishing architecture of the 30s with its balconies extraordinary wave-shaped.-A&E Restaurant facing the sea welcomes you for a drink at the lounge bar for dinner on the panoramic terrace or garden landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aeva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing