We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORLD’S BEST PIZZA BY FAR!!!!”
Review of Forno di Napoli

Forno di Napoli
Ranked #27 of 279 Restaurants in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

“Been there done that” and tasted the world’s best including the famous Da Michele, by far Gianluca’s Pizza Silana beats them all . His pasta aux moules is as orgasmic . Forno di Napoli is by far the best Italian Restaurant that I ever experienced at my age.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 421fadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019

We had a good meal, but although the waiter was very pleasant he was rather disorganised and slow to bring menus and take our order, slow to bring the wine and slow to open it. Then he gotthe order wrong and brought 2 pastas and 1 salad instead of the other way round.
Having said that the food was good, especially the focaccia that we ordered as as starter (other diners had pizza that looked authentic and tasty)and the wine was excellent and very reasonably priced. I was rather surprised to be offered parmesan with a fish pasta though, but maybe that;s the norm for Nice !

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I ate there with my wife. We didn't expect much as we never heard of this place before, but we were literally amazed by the pizza. Yes the restaurant was packed and people queuing outside, but the pizza were high class. Definitely well done!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thblt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forno di Napoli also viewed

St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Forno di Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing