We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed somewhere else...”
Review of Appart'e Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'e Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Reviewed June 18, 2011

After a shocking 7 minute cab ride that cost 35 Euros, we arrived around 1:30 pm after a 12 hour travel day with 3 kids in tow, only to be told our room would not be ready until 3pm. We left our bags and went for a walk with our tired kids. Came back around 3, still no room ready so we sat at the hotel's cafe. What a mistake! If I remember correctly, kids had soda at 3.5 Euros a pop, and we had small European coffee at about 3 Euros a cup. Yikes! Finally at 3:30, we headed to our room.
Room was a good size suite with room for us and separate sleeping/living area for kids. No elevator, so be prepared to haul your luggage up some stairs (thankfully, the kind woman at the front desk helped with this). The room has a small kitchenette (cook top, microwave, small fridge), which was helpful. Unfortunately, the condensation from the A/C was dripping in the hall when we got there and continued through the night. We had assumed (wrongly) that it would stop on its own, but it ended up forming quite a puddle in the hall (hence, lots of towels used to mop up). The view was not ocean front, but you could see the beach from our window and good size balcony.
Overall, the experience was not so great and I would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KidsAreATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Appart'e Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

This was a fantastic hotel. Recently renovated, beautiful and clean, private sitting area outside, great location across from the water, lovely grounds, free wifi, kitchenette. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadianTraveller073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stayed 3 nights but wanted to stay more. Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy Nice, Cannes and Grasse. Hotel is across the road from a pebble swimming beach and just behind sister property (our room had sea views and was on 1st floor Room21), room was clean, reception helpful and little kitchen in our suite was all we needed. We had three in this room and was cosy but comfortable.Only issue that could be improved was the shower when on the large shower monsoon setting water went a bit everywhere. But would recommend anyone yo stay here. I will be back and for longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RennieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We know this Hotel well as it is not far from where we live and watched it being built a couple of years ago …but we (4) were totally put off last week when noticing how the prices had been ramped up (start of the season maybe?)... A small Kronenburg Beer £4.50 and a large at £9.00 then wine at £5.00 a glass... Whilst this is a nice Hotel Restaurant & Bar it is on a Very busy road with 4 lanes of traffic.. It is not "The Carlton" in Cannes nor "Hermitage" in Monaco so why they are charging these prices (and putting people off) is beyond us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
1  Thank sl60amg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I went with my wife, daughter and partner and had a wonderful time; in part due to the hotel, location, restaurant and staff. Right on the sea front with nice bars and local eating houses. The town is a bit shady in places, but the old town is great and you can bus anywhere for 1EU and get to Monaco for 10EU return. A journey on a great train system visiting a great town to see the pretty people. Lots of good food and sitting outside enjoying a beer or two. If there was a down side it was the rising cost of the Euro against the £. But this is a problem all over the globe now. Would I go back to the Apparte again; certainly!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobgrandacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Just back from 3 nights. The hotel is connected to the hotel, the hotel has a great restaurant, posh, great for a drink, nightcap, bite to eat (get a starter) or full on meal - if you just fanci one glass of wine it'll be cheaper to do this (€3.50) than getting a bottle (€22). The staff are really helpful, friendly and accommodating.

The rooms are really nicely decorated, modern. Our balcony was connected to my parents balcony with fabulous sea views, we were spoilt I think as we went off peak season and seemed to have the best rooms. TV channels are naff unless you speak french or spanish - CNN was the only one we could understand but did have fun one night with the volume off adding our own dialouge having a pre dinner drink...well mam enjoyed it!

The hotel is right on the beach front - walk to the left and you'll get to Cros Cagnes - sea food and cous cous restaurants. The other way, a left, and it will take you to Cagnes sur mer, take a right before the horse track up to the centre of Cagnes sur mer and you'll come across a couple of nice budget places to have a coffee and plate of frites.

Give Cagnes sur mer centre a miss unless you're going to use the train but do go to the merchant part of town and have a look at the indoor market, what a treat, on the way to Haut Cages, the super little medival town, up the hill to the castle - we went to Jimmys for pizza, pentanque and rose - opposite hotel grimalde - it was a super morning / afternoon.

Buy some macaroons.

Go to Monaco and Monte Carlo - €10 return, excellent day - visit the casino in monte carlo, watch the rich, be amazed at the cars then get No1 or No 2 bus to the palace on the other side of the marina (last stop) to see the pink palace, walk back down to the marina via the ampitheatre and lovely gardens. Get the ferry across (€1) the marina, have a drink watching the yaughts, walk round the marina half way, take a right up a side street towards to train station, past the ferrari garage and continue on to the Gare to take you home. Fabulous day!

If you're visiting on a sunday the only supermarket open is to the far left along the water from the hotel at the bottom of the hugh glass 'V' buildings where you will find another little marina.

All in all we will be going back - perhaps in peak season.

Ive only marked the rooms down because the wet room has no where to put the soap in the shower and a hole in the tiles by the door.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedBanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhutia06, receptionist at Appart'e Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2010

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your comment.
Indeed, Appart’é hotel is connected with Aeva hotel and A&E restaurant. It’s a entirely renovated hotel complex.
We are situated on the seafront in Cagnes sur mer, and at only few minutes by walking to old-town or city center. Moreover, you can take the bus and going to Cannes, Nice or Monaco for 1€ !
We have took your suggestion into account and we have bought something where to put the soap for each room.
Concerning the TV channels, we are changing for a new TV service provider in order to offer a wide choice in channels.
We hope welcoming you during another stay in cagnes sur mer.

Best regard.

Clotilde Boomgaert
Reception
Domaine hôtelier Aeva - Appart'é

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We reserved a nice room with sea view and balcony 2 months before and confirmed 1 week before. When arrived we were surprised with a room in the 2nd floor (no elevastor), with no view and poorly decorated!
We immediately complained and the staff said that they hadn't rooms with sea view anymore!! They tried that we stayed in that awful room and that we carried ourselves the 2 big luggage 2 floors up!
After complaining so much they finally decided to move us to the hotel building!! That was the least but after much arguing!!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paulacns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0.0 mi away
Aeva Hotel
Aeva Hotel
#8 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#5 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
0.2 mi away
Vanille Hotel
Vanille Hotel
#6 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'e Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'e Hotel

Address: 3 avenue de la Serre, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'e Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Appart'e Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing