We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepes and very pleasant service”

Creperie du Vieux Village
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Biot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $18
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great crepes and very pleasant service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Crepes were so good -- and I love to cook -- that I asked for [and got] a crepe pan for my birthday. All because of the excellent lunch and time we had at this restaurant. They were very helpful to two travelers that just happened upon them. Merci bien.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    105
    12
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice little creperie”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A nice little creperie, worth trying for a quick and inexpensive lunch. The food was tasty and the waiting staff pleasant. Try the house speciality of pizza crepe for something a little different.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hert3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horndean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a lovely simple meal of crepes here. The waiting staff were very friendly, attentive and patient allowing us to order in French and not speaking English automatically.

The menu is very simple, everything is cooked on a hot plate so not a frite in sight!

Drinks menu worth expxloring for the interesting coffee and mulled wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always our first treat”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We first experienced the wonderful hospitality of Crystal the restaurant owner about 12 years ago and have looked forward to tasting the glorious crepes, omelettes and my favourite the Pizza Crepe ever since.

Anyone visiting the area of Biot should make this place a fixture on their itinary.

Roy & Anne Tomlins, Somerset England

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Crepe!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wonderful food (omlete, crepe dessert) & friendly service -- owner/chef greeted us warmly. Great spot!
Highly recommend. Love the WC with armoire facade.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie du Vieux Village also viewed

Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Creperie du Vieux Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing