We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Winter Vacaton”
Review of Bastide Valmasque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bastide Valmasque
Ranked #1 of 5 Biot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently spent a week at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms always clean and should I say smells great too!!
Coning back every night from our rood trips felt like coming home
Thank you for a great time .

Room Tip: you can not go wrong all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 206 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had planned to spent 4 nights, but in view of such a nice place and host we did increase it to 5.
The care taking of Claudia and Phillipe is second to none. All the traveling advices we got were quite helpful and indeed time saving. The breakfast was excellent and the fresh pressed orange juice very enjoyable ! To visit this area and not stay at Bastide Valmasque would be obviously an error. Last but not least it should be pointed out that the location delivers both: a very quite rest (you don't hear any traffic) and also a good point of departure for excursions in any direction, as well located amidst the road network. A unique combination we seldom found.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enrique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Bastide Valmasque and it was an excellent start to our French holiday. The hotel has been open for about 5 years and everything about it looks fresh and clean. Moreover, it is beautifully decorated with Indian hints, a fact that is explained by the owners' connection to India - and the fact that they also own a small hotel over there!

They have opted not to have a swimming pool, which for some may be a drawback. For us it meant that the garden was a peaceful haven despite the fact that the hotel is within minutes of the Nice-Cannes road. This sense of calm is also helped by the fact that the hotel is surrounded by a golf club. If we had stayed for longer, I am sure we would have spent time lazying in this pleasant garden; as it was, we had a lot to see in very little time, so we just took advantage of the garden during breakfast time.

When we booked, we had let Philippe know that we would arrive around 9pm having just flown into Nice. Upon our arrival, we were touched to find that he had taken the initiative to book us for dinner at a great little restaurant in the nearby village of Biot. The following morning he was most concerned in case we had thought him presumtious, whereas we were bowled over by his thoughtfulness (and most pleased with the great meal we had had!).

And one final point of praise: our room had fantastic light to read by, something that is by no means guaranteed in most hotel rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vasiwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently spent 6 nights at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, laundry service and leaving a special breakfast for us when we had to leave very early one morning. Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms charming. Philippe is a good instructor for boule and got us hooked on the game. We highly recommend staying with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcblagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Some readers have found my contributions helpful, which I have "customized" to certain travel types. Therefore I shall continue this style of evaluations:

To start with - who has seen other evaluations of mine will realize that I hardly ever give 5 points. Bastide Valmasque with the owners Philippe and Claudia have earned them in every respect.

Before I go on: you should not go there if:
- you are looking for a swimming pool
- you are keen on huge breakfast buffets
- you require a restaurant to eat dinner at within the propoerty
- you want to be at the beachfront
- you need an aircondition in the room.
- you require an elevator

For all other reasons of travel, this little and cozy property is highly recommended.
Owners Philippe and Claudia give you all the useful hints about the area. They can answer virtually any question and give you all the support if you are looking for a certain type of restaurant, or even if you need a pharmacy or a doctor in the area. Philippe will give you hints about which beach to go at what hour (depending on the sun) ... just great.

Rooms are lovely decorated, and very clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but good, French style (baguette, fruit, jam, coffee, juice, cheese). The garden is lovely and a great place to take a rest.

By all means - very recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even on very short notice Philippe and Claudia could help us with great accommodation. The rooms are all decorated in different styles and very clean and cute.
The garden and terrace are beautiful and during a great breakfast we received valuable tips from Philippe for day trips and dinner options in one of the many beautiful villages around Biot or in Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This b&b ist very Beautiful peaceful!!! The rooms are very cute clean and everything is done with love!!! Furthermore you receive Trip advisor and Tipps, Restaurants Tipps .... Just like we were in paradise place !!! Merci

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefaniekroesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biot hotels
0.5 mi away
Domaine du Jas
Domaine du Jas
#1 of 3 in Biot
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Antibes Sophia Le Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Les Arcades Hotel
Les Arcades Hotel
#4 of 5 in Biot
35 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bastide Valmasque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Valmasque

Address: 1110 Route d Antibes, 06410 Biot, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Biot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Biot
Price Range: $730 - $939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five minutes away from the beach ,Bastide Valmasque is a charming guest house in Biot, next to the golf course, ideally located between Nice and Cannes. We are just 20 minutes away from Nice Airport , 5 minutes away from the Antibes train station and 10 min. from the highway exit .The Bastide offers a full equipped self catering, studio apartment (to e rented per week or per month) and 5 rooms, including 1 mini-suite and 1 suite, with a private bathroom. Wifi, Tv room, private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bastide Valmasque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing