We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So outstanding”
Review of Bastide Valmasque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bastide Valmasque
Ranked #1 of 5 Biot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently spent 6 nights at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, laundry service and leaving a special breakfast for us when we had to leave very early one morning. Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms charming. Philippe is a good instructor for boule and got us hooked on the game. We highly recommend staying with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcblagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Some readers have found my contributions helpful, which I have "customized" to certain travel types. Therefore I shall continue this style of evaluations:

To start with - who has seen other evaluations of mine will realize that I hardly ever give 5 points. Bastide Valmasque with the owners Philippe and Claudia have earned them in every respect.

Before I go on: you should not go there if:
- you are looking for a swimming pool
- you are keen on huge breakfast buffets
- you require a restaurant to eat dinner at within the propoerty
- you want to be at the beachfront
- you need an aircondition in the room.
- you require an elevator

For all other reasons of travel, this little and cozy property is highly recommended.
Owners Philippe and Claudia give you all the useful hints about the area. They can answer virtually any question and give you all the support if you are looking for a certain type of restaurant, or even if you need a pharmacy or a doctor in the area. Philippe will give you hints about which beach to go at what hour (depending on the sun) ... just great.

Rooms are lovely decorated, and very clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but good, French style (baguette, fruit, jam, coffee, juice, cheese). The garden is lovely and a great place to take a rest.

By all means - very recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even on very short notice Philippe and Claudia could help us with great accommodation. The rooms are all decorated in different styles and very clean and cute.
The garden and terrace are beautiful and during a great breakfast we received valuable tips from Philippe for day trips and dinner options in one of the many beautiful villages around Biot or in Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This b&b ist very Beautiful peaceful!!! The rooms are very cute clean and everything is done with love!!! Furthermore you receive Trip advisor and Tipps, Restaurants Tipps .... Just like we were in paradise place !!! Merci

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefaniekroesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I can't speak highly enough about our impromptu stay with gorgeous hosts Philippe and Claudia at Bastide Valmasque! What a truly unique and special place, with so much warmth and spirit that instantly envelopes you as you enter the colorful building. With its carefully decorated Indian insprired interior and chic personal touches, such as the downstairs salon day beds and individual bedrooms with colored bathrooms - each beaming with personality. We left feeling happy, content with a sunny disposition and feel we have friends for life. I am glad I dared to try a villa with a difference and am sure I will never find anything quite the same again! All our love and see you in Ibiza!
Carissa and Lenka x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stylegirl1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We spent two nights at Bastide Valmasque with another senior couple we were travelling with. We were so glad we chose to stay there.... Beautiful terrace, well-appointed room & bathroom, very calm & peaceful but especially because of Claudia and Phillippe. They were great hosts. Gave us great advice as to day trips etc. Nice breakfast; loved the freshly squeezed orange juice. The whole atmosphere was wonderful! Wish we had planned more days there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Fantastic place to stay in the French Riviera! Gorgeous villa with so many beautiful and unique rooms. The owners were both extremely helpful in providing advice and suggestions on what to see and where to go. I couldn't have picked a more suitable place to stay. I'll definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biot hotels
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
0.7 mi away
Les Arcades Hotel
Les Arcades Hotel
#4 of 5 in Biot
35 reviews
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Antibes Sophia Le Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Domaine du Jas
Domaine du Jas
#1 of 3 in Biot
116 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bastide Valmasque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Valmasque

Address: 1110 Route d Antibes, 06410 Biot, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Biot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Biot
Price Range: $629 - $878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five minutes away from the beach ,Bastide Valmasque is a charming guest house in Biot, next to the golf course, ideally located between Nice and Cannes. We are just 20 minutes away from Nice Airport , 5 minutes away from the Antibes train station and 10 min. from the highway exit .The Bastide offers a full equipped self catering, studio apartment (to e rented per week or per month) and 5 rooms, including 1 mini-suite and 1 suite, with a private bathroom. Wifi, Tv room, private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bastide Valmasque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing