We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful and laidback atmosphere”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
charken20...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful and laidback atmosphere”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

comfortable airy room. very helpful hosts,Philippe has all the local information to guide you in the best direction for days out and Claudia is a delight,great breakfast buffet area which can be used through out the day to make tea, coffee or cold water from the fridge.There is also a small fridge to chill wine or keep snacks in the dining room.Giacomo and Christina could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alice w
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Break, Couldn't ask for better hosts”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights here earlier this month and could not have asked for a more wonderful week away. The location is perfect, very close to the village and an easy drive from Nice Airport. The welcome we got on arrival was second to none we instantly felt at home thanks to Giacomo and Christina. We were greeted later by Phillipe who spent a long time making sure we had all the information we needed for days out by providing us with maps, recommended routes, dining suggestions. Life was made incredibly easy straight away!
The breakfasts absolutely go the extra mile the little touches of homemade jams and freshly squeezed orange juice make it so much better than you would normally expect from a BnB. Every morning we felt at easy and really enjoyed how attentive the staff were.
Special thank you to Giacomo and Christina for always having the time to chat with us and help us with our French. Phillip and Claudia it was an a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for hosting us and for the wonderful gifts.

Overall I would highly recommend staying here to anyone wishing to visit the south of France you would be very close to all the tourist areas while being able to experience the more relaxed rustic village life. We will definitely be staying again!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaC49...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place , very helpful hosts”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very good 2 night stay in this lovely house. Rooms were very comfortable , my husband and I had a lovely room, and the 3 children shared another spacious room. The gardens and terrace were spacious and beautifully maintained. Breakfast included delicious home made jams. The hosts were extremely helpful & informative, booked restaurants & gave lots of helpful advice about good things to see & places to go. I would definitely recommend this place, sorry to have stayed such a short time & would love to return sometime.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoiraMcF
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 2 nights mid June and everything was perfect.Claudia and Phillipe, along with the very friendly Giacomo and Christina, could not have been more helpful.The gardens and terraces are lovely and we enjoyed having breakfast under the trees. Biot is very hilly but Phillipe will advise the best parking. We would recommend giving the Restaurant Les Arcades a miss, it was probably the worst meal in our 18 nights in France. Antibes is only minutes away, we had a good meal in a wine bar, Le Zinc, near the covered market. We were meeting our daughter off a flight at Nice airport and it was very convenient, just a twenty minute drive along the seafront.
Thank you Claudia for the lovely gift! We will remember Bastide Valmasque every time we travel now.

Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_sanda_fr...
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
“Bastide Valmasque - The Biot's peri”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a week in Bastide Valmasque accompaning our doughter who attended french language classes. Immediately when I come into Bastide, I sensed the good spirit of this house. I felt like at home enyoing the cleanliness, ambience, beautifull garden fraught with birds chirp, and, after all, friendly hosts Claudia and Phillippe and the rest of their small but effective team - Cristina and Giacomo. I would highly recommend this place for those who want to feel calm and relax on their vacation, but supported with higly professional service. I'm sure that this wasn't our last visit to Bastide.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing and welcoming”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a wonderful find, close to the small hilltop village of Biot and in extremely close proximity to Antibes. The hosts, Phillipe and Claudia together with the rest of their staff were welcoming and friendly. You really got the sense that their priority was to ensure you were relaxed in their house. Phillipe gave us excellent help and advice on places to visit, places to park and restaurants to eat in. Price was inclusive of breakfast which was of high quality and ran until at least 11am most days (and longer if wanted). You had use of the kitchen to make teas/coffees/fill up water bottles throughout the day and also use of the living room/TV. There is a lovely terrace and garden with areas to relax in. There is good wi-fi throughout the house. The bedroom (BAGA) was a nice size, cleaned to a high standard each day. I would highly recommend this place.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertKin...
Dersingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“...Quite the most marvelous place I've been in years...Magical...”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

...For somewhere that is marketed as a B & B, the quality and service are like a Hotel on the croisette of Cannes. The room I stayed in was very clean and has all the 21st century amenities. I loved the choices for breakfast. Teas I had never heard of with you normal selection of international teas. The gardens are superb, perfect place to be in. So close to both Cannes and Nice, with all the extraordinary medieval villages and museums near by.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing