We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in Biot”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
angers49
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem in Biot”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the charming Bastide in July 2014
Our room was large ,comfortable and extremely clean, well decorated and reflecting the love of India by the hosts Claudia and Philippe.
The breakfast was excellent either served inside or outside on the terrace.
Best location to visit the numerous village around , Philippe is always ready to advice you where to go , what to do and where to eat .
No better place to stay in Biot.
Francoise and Melvyn

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JvdS-Blg
home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We did a combination of a week in Cannes (App. from Philipe en Claudia) and a week the B&B.
It was a perfect stay. The appartment is near the La Croisette in Cannes so in the middle of all the shops, restaurants en right on the beach. Great!
The stay in the B&B Studio Agonda was also verry good. It was clean, the king size bed and 2 extra beds were verry good en a great shower! Every morning they gave us fresh bread!
Location is perfect for visiting Nice, Monaco etc.
It was a perfect stay for all 4 of us!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckhmold
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in Quiet setting”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 and had an excellent time. Room excellent and spacious - same for the bathroom. Breakfasts taken outside on either terrace was a great start to the day - fresh orange juice, coffee, teas pastries, jams, bread, yoghurts and fruit! Nothing was too much trouble for Philippe, Claudia or Anna. Philippe was an excellent and attentive host - always having time to stop and have a chat with us and also prepared a couple of 'car tours' of surrounding villages and a list of restaurants in nearby Biot to 'sample'. We will be back!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxypuppy...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I had the pleasure to stay at the Bastide Valmasque in June of this year just for a couple of nights. We booked the B&B for convenience as we were flying in for a surprise birthday visit to my father in law - but what an unexpected treat it was!! On arrival Claudia greeted us and was so helpful with ideas for restaurants and places to visit during our stay (such a shame we didn't have time to take her up on most of her ideas). Nothing was too much trouble for Claudia or Phillipe during our stay with them and they even set up a breakfast for us when we needed to leave at a very early 5am start!!
The room was airy, spacious, clean and had a fabulous shower - I am a very frequent traveller as a result of my job, and there are a great number of so called "quality hotels" that could learn a thing or two about hospitality from the Bastide Valmasque!
Great value for money and we shall be returning - this time, just for a great vacation and taking Claudia up on her "things to do" list! A huge recommend to anyone!! :-)

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely. Friendly. Not to mention the coffee in the morning.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Warm welcome very friendly staff and owners. Good run through the security and ins and outs. Clean rooms and overall. Good room.good shower and bathroom. Great coffee. Location easy to find and close to the town. Good parking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gee_Aaron
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun Cooking Class”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

With four friends i did a cooking class at the Bastide (advertised on their website) while we were staying up the road in lovely Biot.
Claire and Felipe were very accommodating given we booked at the last minute, and the day was a hoot. We laughed, we learned, we cooked and we thoroughly enjoyed the very lovely resulting lunch over some wine and stories of old times in Paris. Claire was a very fun teacher, Christine and Anna incredibly helpful and fun to be with and Felipe finished off by giving us a whole touring program for the villages around the area as well as restaurants to visit in Lyon and Paris. The day was a highlight of my month in France.
The recipes will be staying with me for good too - I've been back less than three weeks and already i've cooked the entire menu once and the soup a l'oignon three times.
Merci boucoup to Claire, Christine, Anna and Felipe - and the soup bowls you gave us at the end of the day have been well used already.
Aaron

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a treat! We had the pleasure of staying here 2 weeks ago whilst on a one week holiday. Philippe & Claudia were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much effort. The main house is beautifully decorated with lovely touches from India. There were 6 of us occupying 3 rooms, all of which impressed. Highlight was our final night when Philippe hosted our game of boules (pétanque) in their garden, and Claudia prepared delicious canapés and wines. Thank you for a great week! Gill, Ross, Julie, Steve, Sarah & Matt

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing