We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good option very close to gare of Beaulieu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good option very close to gare of Beaulieu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

A part of the hotel was under renovation, but we havent been disturbed at all. Staff was very kind. Good value for family trips, very convenient to reach Nice City center via train or public bus (both gare and bus stop are in 2 minutes walking distance)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eda393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    199
    46
    10
    1
See reviews for
96
142
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I were stuck for a place to stay in Beaulieu.in December and reluctantly booked into the Ibis.I say reluctantly because we had previously stayed there when it was under different management and called The Artemis.It was an awful experience!What a change this visit was.Lovely decor,rooms,food and very helpful and friendly staff.Altogether good value.We would recommend the hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here in December, and the hotel was a real find. Low rate rooms, but very good quality beds, fittings and an inclusive breakfast. It was everything you would expect of an Ibis/Novotel type hotel in terms of standards but with the added attraction that all of the staff were helpful, charming and friendly.

The location, next to the main Monaco/Menton top Nice/Cannes railway was perfect, although the trains were quite audible.

The west facing rooms have a lovely view of Cap-Ferrat.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was completely dissappointed by this hotel. The pictures you see in their website are totally not consistent with reality. The rooms are tiny and these were the remodeled rooms. The air conditioning had been turned off two weeks before due to cold weather starting, even though it was not that cold and the noise comingfrom the street, was at times unbearable. The rates are no bargain considering what you get. Breakfast was barely acceptable. Please do your homework and look for something else in the area. We ended up here because the reservation we had nearby in Eze Village was cancelled because of renovations. The only positive comment about this hotel is the very nice, sweet French girl at the reception and some aspects of location.

Room Tip: I guess if you have to stay here ask for rooms in back. Location good to catch bus to Monaco and Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martycaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overview:
Review based on a standard room with King Size bed. Room safe, Full shower, TV, Wifi, and breakfast.
Conclusion:
Priced at $120 euro per night I would lean to less expensive hotel options in town.
To their credit the king sized bed was a treat and a rare find not only in Beaulieu but France in general. The shower and bathroom was large and overall the room was clean. We were placed in the "quiet" part of the complex and overall the room was quiet however little did we know that the garbage pickup truck showed up at 10:30 - 11:00 pm daily. Also our room faced the hotel entrance which has a sort of outside lounge where guests and even staff would congregate for conversation and a smoke. Breakfast was average. Staff were pleasant especially Charlotte, however less could be said for the manager.
Unfortunately Beaulieu is tourist saturated so hotels do not have to be courteous and many make little effort to do so. Basically if you don't stay someone else will. If these establishments where anywhere else in the world they would simply be out of business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcpetemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukacheve, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice and comfortable hotel, I'd like to stay here again. The breakfast was also very tasty. Rooms are clean, the price is acceptable, It is located not far from the sea and it takes only for about 5 minutes to get there. I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Li_Ka_TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Clean rooms, good breakfast, nice seaview, very close to railway station, 8min walk to the sea, kind and helpful staff...................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiAiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Property: Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Address: 3 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Hotel Artemis)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-Sur-Mer Hotel Beaulieu
Artemis Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing