We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to even the cheapest IBISs' standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not up to even the cheapest IBISs' standards”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a cheap make-over of an old hotel that is trying to belong to the Accor chain as an upscale IBIS. Our first room was their larger room with balcony; on the busy street side and with single pane sliding-glass doors to the balcony and insufficient air-conditioning, so that sleeping was only possible between 2 AM and 7 AM. However, the hotel insisted I take the larger room because I had booked that size. The next day we insisted on one of the smaller rooms on the other side of the building. Sleeping was better but the room had holes in the plaster, and the shower fixture broke apart in my hand. The breakfast was close to as good as most regular IBISs' but fell short with an inferior coffee maker and smaller selection of cakes, etc. Staff was inefficient and thoughtless. In short, skip it – poor value, service, and quality; there are many better deals in the area, as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    210
    49
    10
    1
See reviews for
107
146
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Despite some other guests who where very rude with the personnel We thought we were very well received. Ican recommend the hotel for its location and the friendliness of the personnel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It used to be known until very recently as the Hotel Artemis - and there are still references to it's former name on the outside of the building. Located as it is on the main road running through Beaulieu and just across from the railway station it definitely lacks much in the way of kerb appeal - and the pigeons nesting on the concrete beams close to the entrance do nothing to enhance that - but inside it's a very different story. The reception area and the breakfast room have both been refurbished to a very good standard and are bright and modern in appearance. The bedroom too was very nicely finished - if a little dark - with an air-conditioning system which was probably the quietest I have ever come across. The en-suite bathroom contained a rain forest shower which was an absolute joy to start the day under and once again one of the best I have ever been in. The staff were warm and friendly and very helpful regarding where to eat out or how to get into Nice or Monaco for example - taking one of the regular bus or train services seemed to be the best bet, with the train costing under 5 Euros return and taking about 15 minutes to reach the latter destination. There is a hotel car park but this was full during my stay. However there was plenty of on-street parking which is free of charge from 6pm to 9am and all-day on Sundays. There was some noise from the main road - especially early morning on weekdays - and from passing trains but personally this didn't really bother me. Overall I think 60 Euros per room per night, including a decent continental breakfast featuring a selection of bread, yoghurts, fresh fruit salad, ham, cheese and good quality tea and coffee is good value for the Cote d'Azur. I would return to this hotel without hesitation and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room at the rear of the building if you want to be away from any potential no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Although this hotel was next to the railway station there was no noisy train disturbance. The room was well organised and the daily services ensured a wonderfully clean environment. Reception was only open to 21.00 hrs but the staff was extremely helpful and English was spoken. Breakfast was of a limited choice but nonetheless pleasantly and cleanly presented.

Unfortunately there were some motorbikes and cycles parked near the entrance on which was deposited some very long term bird droppings; a scene that could put some people off and could lead to a mistaken opinion of the hotel and its staff. The local Municipal Police office was opposite the hotel entrance which had both a stairway and a pathway entrance.

In short, the room charges were good value for the time of year, cleanliness seemed to be their byword and the assistance requested was helpfully given. Another soujourn has already been booked.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Property: Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Address: 3 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Hotel Artemis)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-Sur-Mer Hotel Beaulieu
Artemis Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing