We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable, quiet and great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inter Hotel Frisia
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet and great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent three nights at this hotel in a double sea view room.
Had a very enjoyable stay. We were located on the second floor at the end of the building. We had an amazing view. We overlooked the Marina and could also see the mountains to the side of the building.
The room was comfortable and updated. The hotel provided a large baby cot free of charge. The bathroom is spacious and the shower has good water pressure. Also good storage in the entrance.
Even though we had a balcony we also made use of the roof top terrace as it has sun all day. Great views also from the top.
Only a five minute walk from the train station and centre of town.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    73
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
84
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful, well situated and amazing value for a hotel situated in the middle of one of the most beautiful and famous areas in the world. Buffet breakfast was simple but offered everything you could need. Many of our fellow guests had been there a number of times, one couple claiming it was their 50th visit!

Room Tip: Sea rooms cost more. Unless you are going to spend your time in the bedroom looking out, mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EcclesWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just came back after spending 3 nights at the Frisia hotel. It is situated across the street from where all the boats are docked in the small marina. But in the Marina they have many restaurants. It is very quaint if your looking for a smaller french town that isn't so loud and crazy. The hotel was very clean and adequate. I had a room that was a mountain view. My brother stayed in a room with an ocean room. It looked as though his room had just been redone. One nice thing about this hotel is they have another door between the main door. So it stays very quiet even though you are on a busy street. Most of the staff are very friendly there, although we did have one receptions that just didn't seem to care about us. The wifi worked well, and there was plenty of hot water. The pool was small but very nice. You are just a few blocks to the beach, so I would just recommend going there. Parking can be tough at this hotel. There is no actual hotel parking so you have to find parking on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stphperret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We had to relocate from another hotel because of the very bad conditions there. There staff at Frisia were very helpful and understanding helping us take control of our stressful situations. The rooms are clean and decent size. There is a sea view terrace on the top floor and a swimming pool. The hotel is located right next to the sea side and there is a good a restaurant just across the road, if you do not fancy eating at the hotel. The only downside is that the decor is a bit dated but everything works so all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with hotel . Partly refurbished . Helpful staff.
Perfect location very close bus routes to Nice , Monaco. Short walk to train.
Just a little noisy with lower room over looking marina, but higher rooms better. No parking at hotel but marina offers parking.
Nice pool.
Will go back any time!
Thank you for great stay .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A small, friendly hotel overlooking the harbour and conveniently situated for the beach, restaurants and shops. The accommodation is on a room only basis and there is no restaurant, but breakfast is available at 9 euros. There are plenty other places to buy breakfast and sit and watch the world go by and in the evening many restaurants nearby. A lovely quiet pool is situated at ground level (although not suitable for children or non swimmers) and without a view. There is a nice sun terrace on the roof. Would certainly choose this hotel in Beaulieu again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on a high floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRRCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I liked everything about the hotel: accommodation, friendly stuff, and of course location. The hotel faces the port, and it was pretty nice to watch the port waking up in the morning wgen having breakfast (the breakfast room has large windows looking to the sea)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olenuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Property: Inter Hotel Frisia
Address: 2 boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing