We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean hotel”
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter Hotel Frisia
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just came back after spending 3 nights at the Frisia hotel. It is situated across the street from where all the boats are docked in the small marina. But in the Marina they have many restaurants. It is very quaint if your looking for a smaller french town that isn't so loud and crazy. The hotel was very clean and adequate. I had a room that was a mountain view. My brother stayed in a room with an ocean room. It looked as though his room had just been redone. One nice thing about this hotel is they have another door between the main door. So it stays very quiet even though you are on a busy street. Most of the staff are very friendly there, although we did have one receptions that just didn't seem to care about us. The wifi worked well, and there was plenty of hot water. The pool was small but very nice. You are just a few blocks to the beach, so I would just recommend going there. Parking can be tough at this hotel. There is no actual hotel parking so you have to find parking on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stphperret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 204 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We had to relocate from another hotel because of the very bad conditions there. There staff at Frisia were very helpful and understanding helping us take control of our stressful situations. The rooms are clean and decent size. There is a sea view terrace on the top floor and a swimming pool. The hotel is located right next to the sea side and there is a good a restaurant just across the road, if you do not fancy eating at the hotel. The only downside is that the decor is a bit dated but everything works so all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with hotel . Partly refurbished . Helpful staff.
Perfect location very close bus routes to Nice , Monaco. Short walk to train.
Just a little noisy with lower room over looking marina, but higher rooms better. No parking at hotel but marina offers parking.
Nice pool.
Will go back any time!
Thank you for great stay .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A small, friendly hotel overlooking the harbour and conveniently situated for the beach, restaurants and shops. The accommodation is on a room only basis and there is no restaurant, but breakfast is available at 9 euros. There are plenty other places to buy breakfast and sit and watch the world go by and in the evening many restaurants nearby. A lovely quiet pool is situated at ground level (although not suitable for children or non swimmers) and without a view. There is a nice sun terrace on the roof. Would certainly choose this hotel in Beaulieu again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on a high floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRRCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I liked everything about the hotel: accommodation, friendly stuff, and of course location. The hotel faces the port, and it was pretty nice to watch the port waking up in the morning wgen having breakfast (the breakfast room has large windows looking to the sea)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olenuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maree S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a hotel that clicks a lot of boxes. Location is the most important one. It is superbly positioned next to the marina where you can see some amazing boats, and is a short walk from the best public beach in Beaulieu-Sur-Mer. It is also a short walk from Super U, which, if you are on the type of budget that means you are staying in the Hotel Frisia, you will find very useful to buy lunch, water etc.

It is an extremely clean hotel. The two terraces are lovely, and the standard of cleanliness everywhere is pretty exemplary.

It has a very nice pool, with steps, which is good for kids (although beware the last step has a drop off which leads to a not very shallow area).

The breakfast is very good - and they don't charge if you have young kids, which is very generous of them.

It is 20 minutes from Nice and 20 minutes from Monaco - so the location really is very good.

Outside the hotel there are free parking spaces on the road (so I don't know why people bother paying for private parking).

I do need to talk about the room. We booked the family room for 4. It was definitely big enough, with a large bathroom, two double beds (one Kingsize, one with two moveable twins), and the air conditioning in this one worked very well. BUT it is important to note that the room doesn't have a balcony - which means that you as parents literally get no privacy, no time to yourselves to talk once the kids go to bed AND it is not as easy to eat the food you might buy.

Which leads me to the other issue we had. The staff were friendly, but reading the reviews on this site I think I know where the complaints about customer service might be coming from. The owner runs a tight ship. This is probably why the cleanliness is good, but she does need to lighten up a little. We had no balcony and didn't want to eat lunch in our room, and she effectively told us she would prefer us not to eat in the hotel dining room (empty once breakfast finished) nor the terraces as she has to get staff to clean up after us...but the staff finish at 4pm so it shouldn't have been a problem. She also told our kids (5 and 3) to shush when they were giggling in reception...but she has a family room so I would imagine she shouldn't expect to have perfectly behaved quiet guests.

Our dealings with her left a slightly sour taste in our mouths until the final day when she lightened up in a conversation, talking about her little kids for instance. I would just say she needs to accept that she has a very good hotel that we would heartily recommend to others, but she should lighten up a bit.

Overall though - a really good hotel to stay in for many reasons that I would recommend to anyone - although if you are a family staying in the same room probably not for more than 3 nights.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony, the road noise isn't bad and it's worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
891 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Address: 2 boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing