We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Base Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inter Hotel Frisia
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Weekend Base Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We used this hotel as a base to explore the area. We stayed in room 222 although right next to lift we heard nothing at all so don't put be put off if you arrive to this room which also was on the mountain side it was extremely clean, we emailed and asked for a non smoking room, which they provided. The Italian-American lady on reception was very helpful. The bedding was lovely as was the the towels although they used blankets and sheets. (which I am not fond of) Our room was hot until we sorted out the air conditioning. The outdoor pool looked really nice we didn't use it neither did we have the breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our long weekend break and would use this hotel again if we were in the area....

Room Tip: Mountain side rooms have no balconies. Port view does but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    77
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
84
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
altrincham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay here with a girlfriend.
The location of the hotel has to be the best in beaulieu, right on the front of the port with views to die for. We had a sea view on the 2nd floor, perfect size, clean, great bathroom and lovely balcony, free wifi in all areas of the hotel.
There is a small swimming pool and terrace at the back of the hotel which was great, plus a fab roof terrace again with amazing views and sun beds.
The hotel serves a buffet style breakfast for 9 euros which is very good value and plenty of choice.
There is small bar which is great after you come back from a night out, reasonably priced and again plenty of choice.
Hotel is situated 5 mins walk from the train station accessed by a small cut through at the side of the supermarket.The 100 Monaco express bus stop is 1 minute from the hotel and costs 1 euro, get busy and sometimes full on Saturdays.
Staff at the hotel very helpful.
I cannot fault this hotel and its very good value for money , I will be back hopefully in the future.
Well done to you all at the Frisia

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cooltraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaugency
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I washed up in Beaulieu-sur-Mer after leaving the Hotel Darse in Villefranche-sur-Mer because of road work in front of the hotel. For only 5 Euros more we had a much bigger, more modern room in a hotel in the process of being renovated. True, our room was facing the mountains rather than the sea, but the view was still very nice indeed. And you only had to take the elevator to the roof to enjoy a large terrace with lounge chairs and a view on the port, the sea and the mountains. As with the Darse Hotel, everything works well, the beds are good and breakfast great. Also like the Darse, the owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Like the Darse, too, parking isn't easy to find, but not impossible (at least in April!) We also liked the town of Beaulieu more than Villefranche. Oh yes, and there is an elevator, so you don't have to hoof up 3 floors! On the other hand, you will have traffic noise until a certain time at night and starting about 7 in the AM. Close you double insulated windows and put on the AC and you'll be just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the hotel (facing the port/sea) have been completley modernized. The rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pktiberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sannat, Malta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to Italy. I like the South of France but not in March in the rain. The whole town seemed to have closed down for the winter.
Arrived late and it took ages to fins a restaurant/bar open but the place we found was very good.
The room was had was very old fashioned on closer inspection the next day we found that some rooms has been refurbished. It makes you wonder why the whole hotel has not been done.
Not sure if I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room not one from the 1920's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in the Frisia while visiting Monaco on business. The location is excellent and although the exterior of the hotel is not prepossessing, the interior works well. Having read previous reviews I decided that I would go for the sea view which was worth the extra. The room was basically furnished but immaculate and comfortable and the bathroom, although not huge was more than adequate and had very recently (in my view) been upgraded to a standard one very rarely sees in small French hotels at this price. Easy walking distance to the station, which makes getting around extremely easy. My only minor gripe was that the wifi set up is very slow and quite flaky, requiring a slow sign on every single time it is used, which is the only reason I haven't given it 5 points.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view, although you are over the road the sound proofing works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johngpsysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

...is not an actual double bed, is two singles pushed together.
On asking for an "actual double bed", the answer was we had to pay more, despite the fact that we booked a double room, not a twin room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AleTaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I spend the September on Cote D’azur since years. This has been one of my most wonderful stays in the area. The unique charm and its beautiful surroundings make Beaulieu-sur-Mer a superb destination. By car or train, or bicycle, you reach along fantastic, sea view costal routes Villefranche, Nice, Cagnes-sur-Mer or Eze and Monaco. I stayed over 2 weeks in Frisia while my car was comfortably and safely parked in the harbour. Wonderful location with wonderful views!!! Walking distance to the harbour and its restaurants, to the city centre, train station, shops, cafes. For those sporty ones, jogging and walking is possible right away from the hotel to Cap Ferrat along a magnificent promenade. A professional bicycle rental is just a few meters away. The hotel itself is a clean, comfortable and well managed 3-star hotel with some extras fit for higher level accommodation and with a soul as an extra star to it that no description could transmit. You sense it the moment you step in and talk to one of the charming persons at the desk: whether it is the receptionist, the manager or often the owner himself. You always get a smile, a joke or two, a friendly gesture to cheer you up. It was the “soul” that made me stay so long. I had a very nice refurbished, sea view room with a comfortable bathroom that was spacious enough even for a longer stay. I was surprised all my stuff fitted in leaving yet space in the room for the impression of being constantly tidy and neat. The hotel is small, which is why cosy and friendly. The sunrise or sunset viewed from the terrace is unforgettable. You would hardly get a better value for the money in the given category in the area. The staff is international with different languages. But I have never had problems in France because of the language. Don’t wait for a smile, give a smile and you’ll see a miracle that is not a matter of language.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are very nicely refurbished. It is definitely worth to put up with the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickeyScoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Property: Inter Hotel Frisia
Address: 2 boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing