We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and reasonable price. Immaculately clean”
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter Hotel Frisia
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in the Frisia while visiting Monaco on business. The location is excellent and although the exterior of the hotel is not prepossessing, the interior works well. Having read previous reviews I decided that I would go for the sea view which was worth the extra. The room was basically furnished but immaculate and comfortable and the bathroom, although not huge was more than adequate and had very recently (in my view) been upgraded to a standard one very rarely sees in small French hotels at this price. Easy walking distance to the station, which makes getting around extremely easy. My only minor gripe was that the wifi set up is very slow and quite flaky, requiring a slow sign on every single time it is used, which is the only reason I haven't given it 5 points.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view, although you are over the road the sound proofing works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johngpsysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

...is not an actual double bed, is two singles pushed together.
On asking for an "actual double bed", the answer was we had to pay more, despite the fact that we booked a double room, not a twin room!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AleTaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I spend the September on Cote D’azur since years. This has been one of my most wonderful stays in the area. The unique charm and its beautiful surroundings make Beaulieu-sur-Mer a superb destination. By car or train, or bicycle, you reach along fantastic, sea view costal routes Villefranche, Nice, Cagnes-sur-Mer or Eze and Monaco. I stayed over 2 weeks in Frisia while my car was comfortably and safely parked in the harbour. Wonderful location with wonderful views!!! Walking distance to the harbour and its restaurants, to the city centre, train station, shops, cafes. For those sporty ones, jogging and walking is possible right away from the hotel to Cap Ferrat along a magnificent promenade. A professional bicycle rental is just a few meters away. The hotel itself is a clean, comfortable and well managed 3-star hotel with some extras fit for higher level accommodation and with a soul as an extra star to it that no description could transmit. You sense it the moment you step in and talk to one of the charming persons at the desk: whether it is the receptionist, the manager or often the owner himself. You always get a smile, a joke or two, a friendly gesture to cheer you up. It was the “soul” that made me stay so long. I had a very nice refurbished, sea view room with a comfortable bathroom that was spacious enough even for a longer stay. I was surprised all my stuff fitted in leaving yet space in the room for the impression of being constantly tidy and neat. The hotel is small, which is why cosy and friendly. The sunrise or sunset viewed from the terrace is unforgettable. You would hardly get a better value for the money in the given category in the area. The staff is international with different languages. But I have never had problems in France because of the language. Don’t wait for a smile, give a smile and you’ll see a miracle that is not a matter of language.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are very nicely refurbished. It is definitely worth to put up with the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MickeyScoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There are great reviews for this hotel and on arrival first impressions were as expected. I had read that the hotel had undertaken a refurbishment - however this appears only to be on the front facing rooms. I had a mountain facing room which in fact was on the road side of the hotel with a balcony with views of both the harbour and the mountains which immediately countered my unfavourable impression of the old fashioned and tired room. The road down the side of the hotel is quite busy and noisy which combined with the disappointment of the room didn't make for a great start.
However.........you soon start to relax and it all falls into place - the location is superb - overlooking the marina with mountain and coastal views. You can get up and walk around the marina before breakfast or amble up to the town and have a great breakfast in many of the small cafe and bars should you want a change from the hotel - a great breakfast in the town averaged 6 euros.
The staff on reception were professional, imformative and extremely welcoming and friendly in fact they were outstanding!. The room was fully serviced each day to a high standard with fresh towels - they were unobtrusive and extremely friendly.
There is a pool and a roof terrace adding to the facilities of the hotel. The roof terrace is a "must see/use". Amazing 360 degree views with sun loungers and tables and chairs. Although it appeared you can have the Terrace to youself a lot of the time - it turned out to be a great place to meet/mix with the other guests.
The swimming pool is relatively new and placed right next to the hotel entrance - if you look on Google Earth, at present, it is not the one at the side of the hotel - this is a large pool belonging to the appartments behind the hotel. The hotel swimming pool is much smaller with loungers and would benefit from some more screening from the road with some support services - like food etc. However there are great beaches to be had at just a short walk.

Overall, this is a great option in Beaulieu, even with the refurbishment only half way through. The staff and management really care and are there to help - this will be a fantastic hotel when all the rooms are complete - nearly there!!

Room Tip: Some of the mountain view rooms do have balconies - so for that added extra - it would be best to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice hotel at the sea (marina) with good views of the mountains. Staff very pleasant. Continental breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Quite a few restaurants are within easy walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth spending the extra on a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in Beaulieu in July and could not wait to return to this gorgeous port and stay at The Frisia which we had investigated during our holiday, this is a very well run business and exceptionally clean property, the owner is often at the front desk and everyone is very professional. The terrace is the perfect place to relax and the balcony was an excellent size, the new bathrooms are very spacious and high end - bottom line this hotel offers a super location, stunning views and has some surprising extras for its three star grading.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyDrewDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights in July. The hotel has been refurbished and it was really very nice for the price. Our room was clean, fully air conditioned with a handy fridge for supplies. The staff at the hotel were helpful, friendly and made us feel very at home. The hotel pool is clean and always quiet - we often had free run of it. Beaulieu Sur Mer is a quiet resort and this hotel is placed in the perfect position close to 2 lovely beaches and the train station making trips to the rest of the Riviera easy, accessible and cheap. We headed off to Monaco, Nice etc with no problems. There is also a supermarket near the train station and an array of restaurants down at the marina. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet stay. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Comte De Nice
Hotel Comte De Nice
#8 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Address: 2 boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $79 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing