We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marcellin(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Residence Carlton(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Jean Freville(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Select(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Delcloy(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal-Riviera(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
95
78
29
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
78
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrecommend this hotellocal restaurantsexpensive areanice balconyexcellent value for moneyair conditioningthird floorsmall townterracebeaulieukatieport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 207 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Hotel Le Havre Bleu is a two star rated hotel on a busy street in Beaulieu sur Mer. The proprietress, Catherine Cerveau, is extremely welcoming, pleasant, and friendly. There is a parking lot available at no additional cost. Our room was clean, small, and basic. The bed was comfortable; and we enjoyed the air conditioning during a spell of particularly warm weather. We also enjoyed our room's terrace on cooler days. The price was quite reasonable for this location on the Cote d'Azur. I would recommend this hotel as a top choice for the budget-minded traveler. Madame Cerveau is truly a lovely person who is kind and helpful. She is often at the front desk and speaks English fluently.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and would recommend this hotel, it is good value for money, clean and tidy, good location. As far as staying here or in Nice, stay in Nice if you enjoy a city atmosphere, but otherwise definitely stay in Beaulieu Sur Mer. It is more relaxing, friendly, closer to Eze, Monaco, Saint Jean Cap Ferrat etc. It is easy enough to go to Nice for an afternoon or night, its only a 20min bus away.

Our room was very clean and tidy, and was cleaned every day. we had a standard room but I would recommend up grading to the superior room as you get doors opening out rather than just windows. The air conditioning works perfectly if you need it.

The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, recommending great local restaurants and ways to get around. The hotel is a few minutes walk from a bus station, and 5 mins from the train station and the beach. One morning we ran to Saint Jean Cap Ferrat and around, another morning we ran to Ville Franche. Both beautiful runs/walks, and then really nice to come back ot the breakfast at the hotel.

Breakfast is fantastic, cereal, yoghurt, fruit salad, juice, coffee and fresh pastries and baguettes.

For a 2 star hotel this is great value. We both work in the city, so it was nice to come and unwind by the beach at an unpretencious and low-key hotel adn village.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

This hotel was fairly nice. Our room (11, I believe) had a comfortable bed and a clean, but small bathroom. The breakfasts were amazing and only an additional 8 EUR (croissants, cheese, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices, tea, coffee)! Our only complaint was that the room had a very disagreeable odour, perhaps from a strong-smelling cleaner. Moving our bed near the window helped a little. However, it is in a great location (a few minutes walk to both the beach and the train station).
My suggestion: stay at a nice place in Nice and make a day trip to Beaulieu if you really want to walk to Cap Ferrat.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verdi-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here- largely due to the wonderful friendly service of the owner Catherine and her husband Thierry. They were most accomodating and made sure that we had everything we needed. The rooms were clean and well set up having been recently rennovated. It was extremely comfortable for it's 2 star rating. We were provided with a terrific breakfast before we headed off for the day exploring the area. The hotel had a car park which was wonderful as we could leave the car there at no charge and walk to many of the wonderful sights in the area. As far as sightseeing was concerned the best advice was to listen to Catherine as she was so well informed about the area- and if she made a suggestion it was well worth the visit. The area is beautiful, we saw some great sights and it was a wonderful way to end our 4 week stay in France.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed in thise hotel for two nights in May, during vacation in France. The hotel is really charming. It's a wonderful French Riviera experience for a very reasonable price. The owner of the hotel, Catherine, was very hospitable and helpful. The rooms are spacious, even elegant, very clean. We had a wonderful lemon tree growing right under our window:)) The breakfast was good, typical French "petit déjeuner", with tea, coffee, croissants, jam, cheese. The location of this hotel is great for car travellers, it is situated perfectly in the middle between Monaco and Nice. There is also free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonora59812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews