We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
98
80
29
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
80
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcroissantslocal restaurantsrecommend this hotelexpensive areanice balconyparking feeexcellent value for moneyrooms are comfortableair conditioningthird floorsmall townterracebeaulieukatieport
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 213 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This quaint little hotel is quite charming. It is run by a very nice couple that have paid attention to every detail. They went out of their way to make us comfortable by setting up an extra bed for our daughter prior to arrival. The bathrooms are small and simple but may be the cleanest that I have ever seen. Awake in the morning to a delicious breakfast and a smile from the proprietors. The value can't be beat. A great place to stay a night or two while visiting the French Riviera.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasTellsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This very enjoyable hotel is made comfortable by the manager, Catharine, who make you feel at home in an ideal location to see the south of France without staying in the big city, Nice. Location is perfect, 2 minutes to coast bus, 5 minutes to coast train, and 5 minutes to beach. Rooms are not large but acceptable, clean, and comfortable. A great restaurant is one block away. And the outside has been completely repainted to almost artistic qualities of color. Breakfast is wonderful. But the personal touch makes staying at Le Havre Bleu something we really enjoy.

Room Tip: No elevator so be warned. Stairs are wide and easy to navigate.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cllees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

this is a relatively nice hotel for good price. rooms are very small like all european hotels. the owner (i think was not the friendliest, or it could be that she didnt speak well english). this was the only hotel where they asked for passports and all the detailed information of where we are from and where we are going etc. we stayed at many many hotels in europe this trip, we were told by the owner that since they are close to italian border they need all this info. this is not true, we stayed in another hotel in menton few kms from italy and they didnt ask anything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanotechusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place because of its cheap price. The location is wonderfull, plenty things to see around. Very quiet place, Town and hotel. The only negative point is the beds... Really hard. For one night of two, its perfect. Train is close from hotel or driving around gives you a spectacular vue. Private parking with gates or free in the streets, code system to get in. Very cute hotel overall!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnoliass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We just returned from a couple of weeks on the Cote d'Azur and spent half of that time at the Havre Bleu. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations that should be finished by the summer.

Please remember this is a two-star hotel and does not have some of the amenities you might expect from more expensive hotels. The rooms are small, there is no in-room fridge, there's no in-room safe, and there's no elevator. What you do get, however, is a nice room with a very comfortable bed, all at a fair price and in a very convenient location. The baths are small but spotlessly clean. The maid did an excellent job cleaning and straightening up every day. Our room also had a very nice terrasse.

However, the one thing that sold me on the hotel is the service. The couple who run the hotel are some of the nicest, most helpful people you will ever meet. They were always cheerful, always eager to help you enjoy your stay.

Again, we would not hesitate to book another stay at Le Havre Bleu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews