We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
98
80
29
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
80
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcroissantslocal restaurantsrecommend this hotelexpensive areanice balconyparking feeexcellent value for moneyrooms are comfortableair conditioningthird floorsmall townterracebeaulieukatieport
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We just returned from a couple of weeks on the Cote d'Azur and spent half of that time at the Havre Bleu. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations that should be finished by the summer.

Please remember this is a two-star hotel and does not have some of the amenities you might expect from more expensive hotels. The rooms are small, there is no in-room fridge, there's no in-room safe, and there's no elevator. What you do get, however, is a nice room with a very comfortable bed, all at a fair price and in a very convenient location. The baths are small but spotlessly clean. The maid did an excellent job cleaning and straightening up every day. Our room also had a very nice terrasse.

However, the one thing that sold me on the hotel is the service. The couple who run the hotel are some of the nicest, most helpful people you will ever meet. They were always cheerful, always eager to help you enjoy your stay.

Again, we would not hesitate to book another stay at Le Havre Bleu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in the hotel a few days, as well in 2010 and 2011 and will probably stay there again in 2013...
The hotel is not really equipped for children (for example no kids chair at breakfast).
But the extremely helpful owners (couple and daughter) compensate that "more then enough".
We stayed downstairs in the tripple room with terrasse (no nice view on the terrace, but we didn't miss that as you won't spend much time in the hotel : the surroundings are too beautiful for this)...
In the evening, when our children were sleeping, we were allowed in the breakfast room (to read / surf / ...).
In 2010 (with only one baby), we stayed in the downstairs double room (rather big room with very big bathroom where we installed our kids bed ;-)))
In 2011 (with 2 little kids), we stayed in the "downstairs triple room" : room is big enough, bathroom is very small compared to the "2010 room".
Remark: Even for the ground floor rooms, there are about 7 stairs down and again 7 stairs up to take in orde to arrive at the reception. So not possible for people with wheelchair, but "doable" for a "baby car".
Nice hotel, the outside needed some new paint (in 2012 when we just passed there), but the inside was still "up 2 date".
You can easily walk from the hotel to the town center / market / beach / restaurant / supermarket, you might only take your car out for trips further away. Hotel parking is advised, as you will not easily find free parking near the hotel.

Room Tip: Want a big bathroom with 2 persons ? Take the downstairs double room with terrace...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for only one night in July 2012. The room was very simple, but clean. Bathroom really tiny, but also clean and updated. We arrived earlier than our check in and the receptionist was nice enough to let us leave our bags in the breakfast area, which she kept locked except for breakfast. It's located on a busy street, which I didn't love. It is a short walk to the beach (don't get me started on how much we hated the mixture of pebbles and flaky sea grit). Overall, the place is a very basic budget hotel. Nice enough if you're watching you're pennies and want to visit a tiny tourist town where all there really is to do is swim and sunbathe. Because I knew not to expect any frills, I might've rated it closer to a 4, but Beaulieu itself disappointed...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great location, short walk to the beach and restaurants. Rooms small but clean, en suites compact but spotless. Breakfast carb heavy but lovely, I ate too many pastries and my diet will suffer but I am on holiday :) Unfortunately the owner re-booked our second night rooms due to a mix up and we were asked to leave. On the plus side she had arranged another room at a different hotel with a better rating at the same price.

Would have been more than happy to stay here and would happily return. The mix up was annoying but dealt with very well and the owner was lovely and very apologetic.

Recommended highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in July. Great location, really good value. Rooms are small but spotless clean, en-suite compact but very very clean. The owner and receptionist is really helpfull and is a fountain of knowledge on local area. The only food service is beakfast. This is a budget hotel in a great location, 5 min walk from train station , 5 min walk from beach, 10 min walk from marina and second beach. Train to Nice takes 8 mins, Public bus to Nice takes 20 mins. Train every half hour to Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decdeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews