We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel between Nice & Monte Carlo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in July. Great location, really good value. Rooms are small but spotless clean, en-suite compact but very very clean. The owner and receptionist is really helpfull and is a fountain of knowledge on local area. The only food service is beakfast. This is a budget hotel in a great location, 5 min walk from train station , 5 min walk from beach, 10 min walk from marina and second beach. Train to Nice takes 8 mins, Public bus to Nice takes 20 mins. Train every half hour to Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decdeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 202 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

The place is nice, room are somewhat small but clean and tidy. Bathrooms were OK. Service was good, breakfast was so French and tasty. Recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krasimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed 3 nights last September. Great Location. Lovely lady at reception, tiny rooms but renovated. Entrance, stairs and corridors badly need renovation.Good for the price and for a short stay... if you have small luggage it's an advantage.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with window in bathroom...the others cannot fit 2 ppl at 1 time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvia_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

After staying at the hotel for 6 days, we have left with a strong desire to leave a feedback upon our return. So, as promised here it is. The place is charming; the good size rooms (especially for France) had everything we were looking for in a hotel: clean, comfortable beds, sound-proof windows and spotless new bathrooms. The room service was excellent and the owners were extremely hospitable and went extra mile to make us feel welcomed and happy. The breakfast was basic but delicious and filling. The hotel is undergoing the renovation, slowly but surely. A free wi fi was a big help. Did I mention free parking? - try to find it in south of France. If that’s not enough, the location is another best thing - about 400 steps to the beach (yes, we have counted). The bottom line is we were so happy during our stay there that we were sad to leave. Thank you Catherine! M&G

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room (most of them are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axodessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The room is recently renovated, very nice and clean. There is a free parking. The lady in the reception is very friendly and helpful. The are is nice and close to Nice and Monaco.
Apart from the room, hotel needs renovation. There are around 10 parking spaces but people from the neighborhood park there because is free and if you arrive at night you might not find a space.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KONSTANTINOSAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. When we first got there, the hotel looked ancient with a few pealing walls. But the staff was extremely nice, fluent in her English and very helpful. The room we got was renovated and very nice.
The hotel is definitely great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EldadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Nice welcome and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good, but the walls in the corridors are badly in need of decoration, so it all looks a bit run down. free wireless internet

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Carlton
Hotel Residence Carlton
#9 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Havre Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Havre Bleu

Address: 29 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $77 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Havre Bleu 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Havre Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Le Havre Bleu Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing