We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, Irresponsible Server. ”
Review of Cafe Del Mare

Cafe Del Mare
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rude, Irresponsible Server. ”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We ordered two artichoke salads and asked if they were dressed. The waiter told us, "yes, just lightly dressed with olive oil" but when our salads arrives they were swimming in some strange awful tasting brown dressing. When we asked the waiter if he could change them he said he wouldn't! And then zoomed off! I can't vouch for the other dishes on the menu but why go to a restaurant where you're treated like that? Avoid it.

Helpful?
2 Thank tabby_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    141
    43
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey-Channel Islands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value, delicious food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Despite being out of season (Nov 12th) we had a superb meal.
Really good ambience and delicious food.
The Assiette del la Mare was simply delicious. Salmon, seared tuna, calamari, gambas and another delicious fish fillet all lightly grilled and served with really tasty herb potatoes and salad. The gourmand cafe dessert was superb: creme brûlée, a rich Chocolate mousse, a delicious macaroon and an expresso coffee all served on one long plate.

Everything was superb including the house red and white wines.

Helpful?
Thank Zoola2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD PRICE QUALITY IN THE REGION”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Came there several times with friends sometimes for fun sometimes for businnes,very good food at extremely mild pricing certainly for this location,amazing cheap menus around 25€,very good T Bone(hard to find in Françe) Affordable wines outstanding terrace in the season,very nice service by friendly professionals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KhunPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really generous portions with some lovely touches”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

For a set price of € 26 you get three delicious courses. Portions are generous and food is well cooked. Deserts were heaven, I got three small pots of chocolate mousse, tiramisu and creme brulee, all were delicious. A finishing touch was a small peach liquor and some sweets which were like haribo. We also had two delicious glasses of wine. It's also in a lovely setting in the marina. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Two words: Truffle Risotto”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Thanks to our hotel concierge at the Royal Riviera, we had an incredible dinner at Cafe Del Mare. The marina was about a 15 minute walk from our hotel (approx. 1km) I would HIGHLY recommend eating here not only because the food was so great but because the marina is a fun, lively, entertaining experience in and of itself! I can't even remember what my husband ordered even though I know he enjoyed it. (I think it was the steak.) What's important is that if you even remotely like scallops, truffles, risotto or a combination of the 3, you must absolutely get this dish. It was one of the best dishes I've ever had in my life! The scallops were cooked perfectly and the truffle flavor in the risotto was crazy good! I can't wait to go back and get it again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank binsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Del Mare also viewed

Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cafe Del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing