We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recentely stayed here for three nights on our 10th annivwrsary. Checking in was very professional and the staff were very helpful and polite.

The room was very nice , spotlessly clean and a maid came in every evening to turn the bed down, get slippers out etc which I thought was a very nice touch.

I got a good deal on the room by booking early on booking.com.

We did not dine or have a drink here as the prices were ridiculously high, I imagine only the super rich could afford to eat here! There are plenty of nice places to eat nearby on the harbour for breakfast and in Beaulieu itself.

If you are coming on the train it is only 5 minute walk from the nearest station.

I would recommend here if you like to stay in a luxury hotel near the sea!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MynyddoeddEryri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor, we look forward to welcoming you back at La Reserve de Beaulieu,
best regards,
Loic Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Suite, which is located to the side of the hotel entrance, and approached by its own path lined with cycads and flowers. The garden suite has a private terrace at the front with a table and two chairs, shielded by a hedge for privacy. The ground floor has a large grey sofa, red armchair, coffee tables, lamps, and minibar. The bedroom is upstairs, which leads to a large bathroom/dressing room. The bedroom has a small balcony looking onto the terrace and garden. Both the ground floor and bedroom have televisions. The garden suite has ample space, elegant furnishings, and a quiet location. The bed is extremely comfortable, with high quality bedlinen, and the bathroom is well stocked with towels and toiletries and has two wash basins.
We used the hotel spa and outdoor pool each day. The pool was a perfect temperature, and a good size, with amazing views to the cliffs around Beaulieu sur mer. The spa has a number of treatment rooms leading to a small hammam, the gym, and a hot tub.
The public spaces in the hotel are delightful - a very relaxing and attractive lounge area leading to a well-planted courtyard garden.
Service at La Residence was absolutely superb. The hotel is well staffed and everyone we met was helpful, friendly, professional, and a pleasure to meet.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay hugely and La Residence is a faultless hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, directrice at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Sir

We were very pleased for your compliments and thank you for appreciating our daily undertakings to satisfy our guests.

Our new Chef and entire staff members make every possible effort to regain the lost star and hope that our daily efforts will be rewarded.

Looking forward of welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on our anniversary trip and must say that we had a FABULOUS stay!
On arrival we were upgraded to a spacious suite with 2 small balconies and side sea view, though the room was facing a parking - it didn't disturbed at all.
Had aperitivo both nights and an excellent dinner on 1 night.
The restaurant is superb, while in the bar the service could be better. You never get a cocktail card or a wine list till you ask...and you are brought a glass of wine to your table...and it is not being poured at your table to give you a chance to taste it before.
All the staff is very friendly and helpful.
We got some nice gifts for our special occasion from the management which were really pleasant. I would be back with great pleasure.
Compliments!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in an amazing location but everything is incredibly expensive. Don't stay here if you need to look at the prices. Luckily it is situated right in the centre of Beaulieu, beside lots of excellent, well-priced restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marianruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent 8 nights here in September and it is impossible to find fault. Our room was large, airy and beautifully maintained. The staff were wonderful and I would certainly like to mention, Frederique, the wonderfully helpful chef de concierge and the charming young lady sommelier. My husband has a gluten allergy and they saw to it that he always had the correct bread. A dream location and we will return but the highest praise must go to the charming and helpful staff - they absolutely made our holiday. Congratulations to the Famille Delion for assembling such an army of wonderful people. Thank you all so much

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley Draffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I visited for an extended stay at La Reserve, yes it is expensive but you expect that at a top class hotel in the south of France. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere and air of elegance. The staff are excellent, very friendly, efficient and helpful. The service is outstanding, including house keeping, restaurant, pool, check in desk staff, and the concierge. Rooms are nicely decorated in French atmospheric style and are a good size, they are immaculately kept. The pool is immediately adjacent to the sea so that you can walk out of the pool area down steps to the small harbour where there is a ladder into the water. The pool is kept at a perfect temperature and is salt water meaning swimming is easier. The lunch restaurant is on a promentary next to the pool and the food and service is excellent. The gastronomic restaurant in the high season is on the first floor terrace so has a wonderful view with over the sea and the superyachts moored just off the shore, the food and service are excellent. All the staff provide service to a very high standard indeed, which is an art form which cannot be over rated. My only slight criticism is about breakfast which is served on the first floor gastronomic restaurant terrace so the view in the morning is lovely, the staff provide an excellent service, the food is very nice. However at 35 euros for a continental or 50 euros for an American breakfast one would expect a buffet to be provided so that one could choose ones preference of fruit, bread, pastries etc. This is the case at the Metropole and the Hotel De Paris in Monaco and in my opinion I believe it is a more pleasant experience. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobTayloruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It feels as a bit like it is the early 20th century while staying at the hotel.....the common spaces are lovely and certainly not trendy.....they are luxurious and reminiscent of what luxury used to mean. The grounds are quite well maintained....the rooms are spacious and quite comfortable and the swimming pool area is classically stylish. The surrounding area immediately outside of the hotel is not the most beautiful and in addition, there is an abandoned hotel that is visible when swimming in the water beyond the hotel....hopefully this will be operational soon. As a comparison, the aesthetic of this hotel is much more discreet than Grand Hotel Du Cap Ferrat, which is quite close and I suppose a similar category hotel. In addition, La Reserve does not have the same vast property and gardens of the other hotel yet it still offers a good deal of style.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sdwgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
903 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Eze
204 reviews
2 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa

Address: 5 boulevard General Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $183 - $1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing