We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This wasn't the first time we have stayed or dined at La Reserve, but it was the most memorable. We are not of the Great and Good, but when we stay there we are made to feel as if we were. This last occasion was to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately my wife has motor neuron disease and has great difficulty in swallowing. No problem for the Head Chef: for each course that I and our friends had, he produced a miniature version for her in the form of a mousse, with the same tastes as we were enjoying, Breakfast the next morning was equally well thought out.For us it is the hotel staff that make La Reserve so special. You wish that they all could be your best friends. The easy but respectful informality, the genuine desire to make your stay special, puts this hotel several cuts above the rest.

Room Tip: The best value are the ones looking out over the gardens and pool towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rita Hayworth, Clark Gable, Paul Newman, Charlie Chaplin, Edith Piaf, Jean Marais, Frank Sinatra and many more have all stayed here.

The hotel has its own harbour, so you can take your large motor boat and sail directly to the hotel. :-)

La Reserve´s current owners are Nicole and Jean-Claude Delion, who have dedicated their life to this palace, and sworn that they will continue the old traditions and virtues that belong here.

Olivier Brulard, who is the chef at La Reserve, has won Meilleur Ouvrier de France in 1996 (chef of the year). He spends a lot of care on every detail, and the various taste nuances of the food are put together in a fantastic way, so if you don’t want to stay here, we recommend that you at least have dinner here, if you are in the area anyway…

Spa and massage are a matter of course at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

La Reserve stands right on the sea, it has private entrance to the sea and boats stand. It's rocky around, so don't believe it is a really beach hotel, but I think there is a town-beach very nearby. Overall everything is excellent, get the room on upper floors and have a delightful view to the sea. Rooms and bathrooms are perfect, bedding is superb. Nothing to be negative about, except of prices;))). It is very expensive. Hotel restaurant is the same - perfect and pricy. One thing which was unbelievably good - breakfast! Worth of its price for sure. Especially the privilege of having your breakfast on quite empty terrasse with such a view.. I'd be back with great pleasure - just need to get some cash;)))

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Whether booking myself or clients I know that it will always be an experience of a lifetime. The Restaurant des Rois actually has more staff than guests and the food is what books are written about. Serving since 1880 makes for quite a pedigree. The view if you choose an oceanview suite (and who wouldn't) have several french doors opening up to stunning balcony views. I prefer the Elizabeth Taylor suite which has ocean views and another balcony facing East so you can see the whole Cote D'Azur. Stay at least 3 nights and I prefer June or September.

Room Tip: Elizabeth Taylor Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luxtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at La Reserve for six nights in a junior suite. The room was beautifully decorated and had a large sitting area, dressing room and two bathrooms.
We found this to be the best maintained hotel we have ever stayed in, everything was immaculate.
The hotel has a dining terrace overlooking the ocean and an informal dining terrace overlooking the pool and ocean for lunch.
We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the hotel most days and two dinners at their two Michelin
starred restaurant; all were delicious.
The concierge staff was very helpful and offered good suggestions for dining and touring.
We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank francescaBannerElkNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed in a wonderful room overlooking the pool and coast. The height of luxury and pampering. Ate an incredible breakfast with fresh croisssants and juice on the deck, had dinner in the hotel restaurant, and generally wish we could stay forever. Expensive, but worth every Euro!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timetraveler2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed in the new apartments recently built across the road from the old hotel. Absolutely terrific. Five star service with all the space of a 3 bedroom apartment. The staff are wonderful and Beaulieu Sur Mer is just that little bit away from the popular spots to enjoy some local brasseries.

Room Tip: We would choose the apartments over the hotel as you can self cater and get away from the jet set st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
910 reviews
2 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 6 in Eze
563 reviews
2 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.1 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 6 in Eze
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa

Address: 5 boulevard General Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $214 - $1,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing