We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apartment on the French Riviera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Apartment on the French Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed in the new apartments recently built across the road from the old hotel. Absolutely terrific. Five star service with all the space of a 3 bedroom apartment. The staff are wonderful and Beaulieu Sur Mer is just that little bit away from the popular spots to enjoy some local brasseries.

Room Tip: We would choose the apartments over the hotel as you can self cater and get away from the jet set st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    34
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
218
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We visited for lunch on a lovely sunny day and we were shown to a lovely table on the promontory by the pool with a beautiful view of the sea and the passing superyachts. I had a club sandwich with fries and my wife had a pasta dish, both were delicious, the service and the sommeliers suggestion was excellent. Overall we had a wonderful lunch with a feeling of being pampered by the excellent staff. The setting of the hotel is very luxurious which in our travels we are used to. We will return without doubt. Bear in mind that a club sandwich is about £60 but as I have already stated the setting and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobTayloruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We came to this hotel via booking.com - looking for a self catering apartment in the Nice area.We had no idea we had landed one of "the leading hotels in the world"!.
The apartment was a spacious 2 bedroom with living room,dining area and open plan kitchen.
Thw furnishings were modern and in excellent condition,one bathroom + an extra toilet.
The kithcen included a dishwasher and a washing machine (but alas no dryer).
The concierge at the hotel just across the street provided us with excellent advice for our day trips
and the staff in general were friendly and efficient.
For a family of 4 we paid 250 euro a night,so not cheap but very reasonable for the Nice area around the Easter holiday period.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had high expectations for this much acclaimed hotel (Michael Winner's favourite) and it certainly lived up to its reputation. My first impression was that this cosy little hotel was like a rich man's grand mansion, both homely and luxurious. Service was outstanding: doorman opened my car door and helped with luggage, receptionists welcoming, concierge most friendly and efficient, maitre'd charming. This hotel offers professional first class service in every aspect.

My room on the top floor though compact has a balcony with great sea view, nice bathroom with tub and separate walk-in shower. Absolutely peaceful and quiet at night for a good sleep, though the mattress a bit firm for me.

The outdoor seawater swimming pool was huge and well heated, allowing me to do lengths even in the winter season. The spa was small and functional, and I found it rather embarrasing to walk through the gym in bathrobe to get to the jacuzzi.

Dinner in the 2-michelin star Restaurant de Rois was a fantastic experience -- beautiful decor, attentive service and haute cuisine of top quality. The 4 course set menu cost about £100 per person and it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: top floor front sea view rooms or suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sho132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Beaulieu is a picturesque village much enhanced by the hotel La Reserve. Our week end experience was very relaxing- the Bar, the Terrace, the Pool are all beautifully maintained and serviced. The reception personal and the Concierge did wonders with reservations and helpful hints.
The food surprised and delighted us, we felt much attention to details and vast knowledge about the wines. I was amazed to see the Maitre D ironing the table clothes before lunch the next day!
The room was large and clean but a basic bed and the decoration a little faded. Bathroom wide and comfortable.
At the moment I can say that La Reserve became my favorite hotel in the South of France.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I were welcomed with smiles and treated fabulously by everyone from Estelle at the front desk to Louny and Elsa in the Spa. We really felt that the hotel cared about us.

The room was divine - large, spacious and luxurious. The view was idyllic. The outdoor pool was heated to 32 degrees and was a delight to swim in.

Total relaxation in just two days.

Highly recommended for a weekend break

Room Tip: The rooms in the clock tower have balconies and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels in the world - it's simply fab
You can drop in for drink on the terrace - champagne at €15 isn't silly when you consider the surrounds and the 5 star service - try it and enjoy !

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickpowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa

Property: La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
Address: 5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing