We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Difficult to find enough superlatives for this...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kellerman...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Difficult to find enough superlatives for this place”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is every bit as good as the other reviewers describe it. A complete, high quality refurbishment throughout! The sheer space and light hit you as you walk in and the reality is even better than the photos on the site. Situated in an oasis of calm but conveniently in the town, it is possible to walk to everything you would need - including the rail station and bus routes. The underground garage provides easy parking. Terraces on both sides of the apartment, the main one, south facing and overlooking beautiful gardens. Within a short distance are all the places you would wish to go - and can be easily reached on public transport.
Owners Shane and Melanie have this very well organised and when you get to meet them you find out what a great couple they are. They got this place spot on!
Negatives? The only one I can think of is that we only stayed for four days and not four weeks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Rob and Linda
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was so lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon! As you know, we try to make everything as perfect as possible for everyone that stays with us and it's so good to know it's appreciated. Thank you once again, Shane and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyfrom...
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent modern and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is in an excellent location and has everything we wanted and more for our stay. Also the bed was extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Shane and Melanie for making us so welcome. Beaulieu sur Mer is one of our favourite places and we have been visiting it every year for 9 years. Let's hope we can return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Dear Wendy and Bob,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We loved having you stay and it would be wonderful if you stayed with us again.

It was great to be part of Bob's special birthday.

All the best,

Shane et Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
919hirond...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A sparkly apartment in the best location in Beaulieu”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A light, bright, spacious apartment in possibly the best location in Beaulieu, a small elegant town with belle époque villas, daily market and pretty bay. We stayed for three weeks, without a car - bus and train services are on the doorstep, the half-hour walk round to St Jean Cap Ferrat beside the sea was a daily delight, and we will go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Su and Jon,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We think our apartment is in a wonderful location in our little bit of paradise too. I hope you can come back and stay with us again soon. We would love to have you!

Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fihl2017
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A superb one bedroom flat in the heart of Beaulieu sur Mer”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is a HUGE one bedroom space in the centre of Beaulieu. It is immaculately presented with everything you need for your stay. The hosts Shane and Melanie are very welcoming and accommodated our travel times. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Fiona,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We loved having you as our guests and hope you come back soon.

Shane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Dublin
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Nigel,

Thank you for your great review. We decided against a DVD player as the TV has apps for all the major online providers. We didn't realise our listing had a DVD player noted and have now rectified our listing removing the DVD player. What we have provided this week is Goggle Chromecast so that there are even more options to play content on our TV.

We hope you come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment, Superb Location.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and only wish we had longer. The apartment has undergone recent renovation and is simply stunning, with a real attention to detail and equipped with every convenience you can think of. The balcony has a wonderfully sunny position with plenty of room to enjoy al fresco dining or just to relax with a glass of wine and take in the view of the beautiful gardens. It's location is another real advantage, only a 2 min stroll to the nearest restaurant and bakery, and only 5 min walk to the train station which provides easy access for exploring the coast, with direct trains to Monaco and Nice. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will certainly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Caroline,

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon and for a longer period.

Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Diana
Hartelijk dank voor je geweldige beoordeling! We stellen het zeer op prijs en zijn zo blij dat jij en je familie zo'n fijne vakantie hebben gehad. U hebt helemaal gelijk, we willen dat iedereen die bij ons blijft een geweldige vakantie heeft en we doen altijd ons best om dit te garanderen. Ja - de kingsize slaapbank is een genot !!!!! Iedereen houdt ervan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing