We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Select

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Select
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Andre Cane | Place du General de Gaulle, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Really nice and peaceful location. Friendly service and clean room. Beautiful mountain view. Great value for money, fits almost everything, so i will like to come again. We are grateful for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juodasgolfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
39
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently and the room was clean, but very small. The shower was very small too and overall, felt a bit claustrophobic. Owners were on site but you passed their room on the first floor and their door was open so you could easily see them which wasn't very professional. They control the air conditioning too and tried to say that we wouldn't need it despite the fact that it was very warm outside and even warmer and stuffier in the room. Sure, we could have had the windows open but then you had to put up with the traffic noise. We were on the third floor which no lift so it was a bit of a hike. On the plus side, it is in a very good position for the station and there is parking nearby at reasonable rates. Nice to easily walk around Beaulieu too. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOEBO500, Propriétaire at Hotel Select, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie d'avoir rédigé un commentaire sur ce site, car contrairement à celui que vous avez déposé (en anonyme) sur booking.com je suis en mesure d'y apporter quelques précisions.
Notre établissement dispose de 3 types de chambres doubles à savoir : chambre standard de 11 m², chambre double ou lit jumeaux de 15 m² et chambre supérieure de 18 m² (la surface est notée sur le site en question) et vous aviez réservé une chambre standard donc de 11m². Bien évidement les tarifs sont différents. Tant qu'à la climatisation, qui était fermée à votre arrivée,a été mise en service à votre demande. Effectivement nous n'avons pas d'ascenseur(photo de l'escalier sur le site) mais vous pouviez demander lors de la réservation une chambre au premier étage et nous faisons toujours de notre mieux pour satisfaire notre clientèle. Soucieuse de la tranquillité qui doit régner dans notre établissement le soir je veille jusqu'à une certaine heure(non pas de ma chambre !!!!!!!) mais d'un petit local au 1er étage, ce qui me permet de calmer les personnes un peu exubérantes après un repas un peu trop arrosé. (si vous voyez ce que je veux dire)
Je crois avoir apporté toute la lumière à ce commentaire injustifié et non partagé par l'ensemble de la clientèle, mais néanmoins nous prenons bonne note de vos remarques. N'oublions pas que nous sommes un petit hôtel 2étoiles de 16 chambres.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Select is run by a couple who are there the whole time and make sure that everything is just comme il faut.The rooms are clean and have functioning air conditioning. The windows are double-glazed and keep out noise (except for the weekly musical events during August). The breakfast is croissant with butter and jam and honey, roll, yoghurt, orange juice, tea or coffee, and a bowl with milk if you want to provide your own cereal. The market is outside every morning and so you can get fresh fruit if you want. It is a two-star hotel, so it is not fancy, but we were there for almost three weeks on family business and enjoyed our stay. The location on the main square is excellent and everything is within easy reach. Parking can be a problem at the height of the season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times with family, and the Select has never failed to make my holiday relaxing and enjoyable. Although the owners speak very little English, they are always helpful, friendly and approachable. The rooms are light airy and attractive, but simple. The air conditioning is consistently comfortable, and the rooms include small fridges in which to store any snacks or drinks, in order to avoid them spoiling in the heat. The classically French breakfasts are the same everyday, and are reliably tasty. The hotel is in the perfect location for literally everything you could want to do in and around Beaulieu. It is within walking distance of the beach, bus stops, a supermarket, the railway station, shops, restaurants and more. There is often music in the square, which is opposite the Select and the main view from most windows. There are also several cafes and bars within a few paces of the hotel, which are ideal for an evening coffee or glass of wine. I don't think I can fault the Select, it is perfect for any holidaymakers looking for a relaxed, easy break in the south of France.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our family have had at least two holidays a year at this hotel over the past 20years.As well as the pleasant ambience of the hotel it couldn't be be better situated for access to the local transport systems giving a link to all the popular Riviera resorts.The beaches,shops and restaurants are all nearby.Although the hotel is only 2 stars in high season the rooms are air conditioned .There isn't a lift! It is a family run hotel and the owners ,although they don,t speak English , couldn't,
be more helpful.They always make our grandchildren very welcome and they don,t complain about the odd bit of sand the children trail in from the beach.This all makes for a very relaxed holiday.All in all a pleasurable place for a Riviera break that won,t break the bank.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Generally I find most 2 star hotels in France unacceptable however after reading other reviews we took the gamble to stay at Hotel Select.
Overview:
Our room facing the main street was very clean and had a comfortable double(north american) sized bed. We had a private bathroom with shower. For storage the room was equipped with a closet complete with lock box. There was a LCD tv, kettle with coffee and tea. Standard breakfast served daily with choice of drink, croissants, buns, yogurt and jam. Internet included
Conclusion:
I have no hesitation recommending Hotel Select. Based on the cost for similar accommodation in the area it is priced very well and the rooms are very clean. The owners run a tight ship which will put off some clients as you likely have read in other posts however that said you don't have to worry about anyone ransacking the hotel or looting rooms without them knowing about it which we found comfort in. I did find it ironic that lockboxes were not secured to the cabinets but then again it would be impossible for anyone taking one without them knowing about it. Wifi is included however you will not be able to receive a signal in any room other than the dining parlor or reception area. This certainly was annoying and in todays day and age it would serve them better to improve on this. The location is excellent only minutes to the train or bus stations. There is a wonderful market in front of the hotel daily and the town literally rolls up the carpet at night so it is very quiet. The only exception is on friday when the pub across the street fires up the band however by 10 pm they were out rolling up the carpet again.
If you are looking for complete anonymity/privacy then perhaps this isn't the place but then you will be spending well over $100 euro per night. At under $100 euro per night including breakfast Hotel Select is good value. If you want more you will have to spend more!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcpetemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great value for immaculately clean and convenient hotel. Easy to get to by 'bus or train. The "Courtyard" overlook rooms are very small and a bit dark, the rooms facing the street are a decent size and everywhere is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is very French and perfectly adequate and we found the owners friendly and easy to deal with.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the courtyard if you can. They are clean but dull
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngpsysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Select? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Select

Property: Hotel Select
Address: 1 rue Andre Cane | Place du General de Gaulle, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Select 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Select reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing