We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, spotless rooms”
Review of Hotel Select

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Select
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent service, spotless rooms”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Select for four nights on the weekend in June and had a great time.

It is well located, very close to the railway station which will get you to Nice, Cannes or Monaco in no time. The beach is also just short walk away.

The rooms a modern and spotless, well-equipped and beautiful. There is free Wi-Fi, however not in the whole building.

The most notable things are the owners though. Their service is just excellent. They are super friendly and I willing to go along way to help the guests. They even bought us a parking ticket when the cops were around controlling the cars!!

I'd be happy to return again anytime!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik0lask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
49
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We enjoyed the central location and great price for the area. The rooms are small but it is worth it for the value. The couple who run the hotel are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becandsanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth scotland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

this hotel is run by a fantastic couple who put their heart and soul into this hotel, they are always there smiling and trying their very best to speak to you in a mixture of french and the little amount of english they know. the room was very clean and spacious, though the tv only has french language channels. confortable beds, 2 big singles pushed together, and a small but spotlessly clean bathroom. the breakfast was excellent, 1/2 litre of orange juice, a croissant, bread roll, yogurt jam, honey, tea/coffee/hot chocolate served with a smile (priced at 7 euros) we paid an inclusive price of 66 euros bed and breakfast great value, would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

For the price paid, we received good value. Pluses: nice location next to the market square, cleanliness, nice owners, convenient to trains and moderate walk to the beach. Next to the train station, there's also a good supermarket SuperU. Minuses: mattresses could have been somewhat softer, there are no hand towels and the wi-fi signal is weak in the rooms, even though it is advertised. There's a safe but no minibar in the room.
The hotel serves breakfast but there are also other places for it around the marketplace. We found Beaulieu a good base for exploring Nice and surroundings.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Congresstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Nice comfortable rooms, very friendly staffs (owners) near to restaurants, shopping and only a 15 minute walk from the beach. And all this for a reasonable price. Couldn’t be better!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-O_on_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaulieu-sur-Mer hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Select? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Select

Property: Hotel Select
Address: 1 rue Andre Cane | Place du General de Gaulle, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Select 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Select reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing