We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Firm favorite”
Review of Le Vauban

Le Vauban
Ranked #8 of 644 Restaurants in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $52
Cuisines: Gastropub, French, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Firm favorite”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Over the years we have tried many restaurants in Antibes but the Vauban is always a firm favorite. The daily lunch menu is excellent value (presently EUR 19.50). The higher priced menus include more exclusive ingredients and elaborate preparation. But it is all good with presentation to match. We always reserve a table in advance to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nous2ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    168
    34
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
De Panne, Belgique
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great Restaurant!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a great Restaurant! Let's start with the decor; it is very classy and understated with wonderful artwork. An excellent wine list with a great number of very reasonable wines from France and new winelands. The service is impeccable: attentive and understated. When seated they bring you a selections of amuse bouches, all wonderful, one was a dish containing shellfish , for which I am allergic. No issue, they removed it and quickly replaced it with another delicious selection. My wife and I chose the degustation Menu very tasty and excellent. We had Veal, which was extremely well prepared. Dessert was equally wonderful. Coffee and a selection of small petit fours completed a great dinner. This must be the best value - quality experience in Antibes. I love this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RepresentsBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ate here alone on a busy Sunday night. The service was fantastic. The set menu was excellent value - unusual food, proper service for not much more than the 'tourist' menus elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JALacy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food excellent and well presented”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I were on holidays for 10 days in Antibes in August 2012. We stumbled across this restaurant by chance and we were lucky to get a table as you usually need a reservation here. This is a place for a special occasion. Our food was beautifully presented and the taste was mouth watering. You will need plenty of time to relax as the service is not fast, like a previous reviewer our waiter was not very friendly, slightly cold, in fact he was a bit opinionated when he advised us how to order our wine, he advised me to use the word tanic and not dry......really needed a lesson on ordering wine on our holidays!!!!! Other than that little blip, we loved the white table cloths, the presentation and taste of our food, we loved the little appetisers and cleansing of the palate little bits along with the petit fours.....all in all a great experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTravelledCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprice”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A pleasant surprice! We had a great three-course lunch for four, with a glass of good local wine. The price was € 140, very reasonable. The ambiance was nice. The location very good between the center of Old Antibes and the sea.
Eerikki, Helsinki

Helpful?
1 Thank Li07erkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vauban also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing