We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, safe, welcoming hotel in the heart of Antibes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Relais du postillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Relais du postillon
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming, safe, welcoming hotel in the heart of Antibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I shared a small double room for two nights and it was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well maintained and charming. I would definitely stay here again.

The walls are a bit thin, so if you're a light sleeper and you have a noisy neighbour then you might not be happy. Also, rooms at the back face a primary or nursery school, so if you're staying during term time be prepared for a lively wake up call.

We skipped the €8 breakfast and had pastries and coffee in town. Also, hit the market and build your own picnic lunch to take to the beach!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glitterhoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
106
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is an excellent base for exploring Antibes. Our. Room "nice" overlooked the square, two large French windows,clean. Bathroom, big comfortable bed, nice bed linen and good pillows, tv, fan. Very friendly welcome, nice safe location. All positive so a good choice. We paid 111 euro per night. About right for what you get. Free WiFi. Close to bus station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowdropLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed in the Relais du Postillon with my two grown-up daughters in the height of the season. The hotel exceeded all expectations. If you want 5 star luxury and decor this is not the place for you. However, if you want 5 star service and friendliness then I suggest you book.
Perfect location for exploring Antibes... a town which has lots of character. Despite having a marina/port full of super yachts, the town has managed to keep an old fashioned 'quaintness' which isn't obvious in most of it's neighbours. The bars and restaurants have a great atmosphere and there is some really great food to be found. Ask Jonathan for recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wonderful little hotel right near good restaurants and things to do and shops. Wonderful warm welcome from the start and very helpful in answering our questions. Close to supermarket and laundrymat. The square down the street has a great restaurant ..le cadance i think it was called with great service and they get really busy in the evenings so get there early. No ac in this little hotel but windows allow for los of air and the curtains will help with the sun. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Also despite the fact that most places are closed on mondays, i must say a lot was open when we were there but stores do close around 6 or 7pm.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are on top floor, only a very tiny elevator in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at Relais du Postillon July 19 through July 24, 2012. I had two rooms: one for my two kids and one for my wife and I. Both rooms were excellent, comfortable and extremely reasonable in price. We all slept very well with no noise and fresh air. Leave the windows open and use the fans they provide in each room for very enjoyable sleep. Hotel is perfect location in old Antibes within seconds walking of all the shops, restaurants, and picaresque warrens of alleys and sites.

How to describe the owners? Husband and wife, friendly, caring, extra mile - none of these come close to describing these lovely people. I truly feel we made two new friends during our stay. I even invited them to come stay at our house on Cape Cod when they next visit USA. Let me give a quick list of some of the things they did for us.

Upon arrival in our rental car, they walked with me to the parking garage to help me arrange parking.

They gave us fresh beach towels each morning.

They did some laundry for me and left it folded in the room!

Immediate service at the bar for drinks and food day and night.

We sat together in evenings outside the front entry and chatted about life in Antibes V life in USA (Antibes lifestyle won hands down!)

They guided us to the bus, train, good restaurants, and all sites in the area.

Free Internet.

Mondays on Antibes many places close. Our hosts still helped us Monday and sat with us even though they should have been "off duty." I feel a little guilty since as we sat several other guests joined us and started asking for drinks, erc. even though the bar was closed. Owners jumped up and served all. Keep in mind the owners did not force themselves upon anyone. Those who wanted solitude had it and those who wanted socializing had it. The owners knew how to read each guest and treated them accordongly.

Our stay felt more like a stay with old friends than a stay at some random hotel in the South of France. When I invited them to come to our home it was the first time I made such an offer to people I had only known for five days. They are the type of people I would love to spend time with in any country.

Room Tip: Rooms in front have a view and some minor sounds of people at night. Rooms in back have no view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recently stayed here with my sister and brother in law and my aged parents. Gregory and Emanuelle and the rest of the staff were charming and helpful and are doing a fantastic job at running this hotel. The rooms vary in size and price and we would recommend the more expensive rooms if the budget allows. However, all are comfortable and clean and our rooms had always been serviced by the time we returned from breakfast. We all enjoyed so much sitting outside having breakfast, which was more than adequate. The location is the best in Antibes....right in the heart of the town and a stones throw from restaurants and shops. It is a lovely town to stay in and we would return like a shot!

Room Tip: The larger rooms at the front (I think there was one of these on each floor) were more expensive but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizglass_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Malte room on the 4th floor. Surprisingly large room with a balcony overlooking the square and children's playground. The view from the room was wonderful, we could sit up in bed and see the snow covered mountains, Fort Carre and the masts of the yachts in the distance. The ensuite bathroom was tiny, but nice and clean. We ate breakfast outside on the terrace and it was a great opportunity to meet the other guests. The hotel provided beach towels, beach mats and umbrellas if you wanted to go for a swim. We loved walking around old Antibes and the hotel was also very close to the train station and buses that we used to visit Juan le Pins and Cap D'Antibes. Very helpful and friendly staff. I can't believe this is only rated 2 stars, it deserves a few more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors overlooking the square so you get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.1 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#7 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#50 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Irin Hotel
Irin Hotel
#7 of 25 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studios Perl
Studios Perl
#2 of 30 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du postillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du postillon

Property: Le Relais du postillon
Address: 8 rue Championnet, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Relais du postillon 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Relais du postillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Postillon Hotel Antibes
Le Relais Du Postillon Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing