We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French Experience”
Review of Hotel La Jabotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Jabotte
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are looking for a very traditional french experience then this is great for you. We were well looked after by the new owner and enjoyed lovely continental breakfasts every morning. This hotel is near a beach and within easy reach of Antibes town centre and only 15 mins walk away from Juan les Pins. The rooms are clean and warm. We had a great stay. The new owner is a very pleasant lady, helpful, happy and wanting her guests to enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavictoire, Gérant at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Alison,
Thanks a lot for your nice coment, we were really pleased to read it as we were of course a little bit anxious after only few days in the hotel... We are so happy when our guests feel well and spend good holidays ! Hope to welcome you another time ! Kind regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 356 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited for 4 days in March when the weather was unsettled and cool. I can quite see that this would be a great place to stay when the weather is better, but it was too cool to sit outside most of the time, the bedrooms have no-where to sit and the communal indoor space was not exactly peaceful (yapping dogs, TV on constantly in the office next door etc). Yves and Claude were away for the most part and, while we were well looked after by a kind lady, it wasn't the same.
The garden onto which all the rooms face is charming, and the area is certainly tranquil, being set back from the road. It's easy proximity to the town makes it an ideal place to be located for a visit to Antibes and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaireMLewis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavictoire, Gérant at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken time to write a coment. The owners have changed 3 days after your stay, so there is no more tv on, there is no more dog, but.... 3 cats, oftenly outside visiting neighbourg houses, and we are now always at your disposal also for a drink or diner, except if I have to go out 1 hour concerning shopping for the hotel. It is true that the place has changed a lot with the sun coming back, the rain was terrible this year, unusual. We hope may be to welcome you again in Antibes ! Best regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were here towards the end of the season and it was by far the best place we stayed in the area. We were in the courtyard and although the room was small, it was delightful and spotless. The service was attentive and the breakfast delicious. Tommy the dog is very sweet (I'm not usually a fan) and it's hard to ignore those pleading eyes but you don't feed him because it's bad for him. We enjoyed the wine aperitif at our table in the courtyard before going out to eat the best ever pizza of my life (practically) next door (recommended by the host). Also enjoyed the classical, jazz etc music emanating from the private quarters at breakfast including the Puppini Sisters. My partner surprised me with one of their albums as a Christmas present!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank car0linecherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

La Jabotte was a quaint and cozy hotel. The patio area was artistic and charming, however no drinking or eating was allowed in the patio area. This rule seemed excessive. Breakfast included pastries, yogurt, and fruit. Our stay was pleasant,

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Everything about this hotel is quaint and cute, from the little bedrooms all feeding of the courtyard to the wonderful accommodating hosts, who you feel are really living their dream. This hotel is filled with little touches. Each room being decorated individually by the resident artist (not all massively to my taste), to the freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, personal cafetiere and the artisan bread and croissants at breakfast. We had room 3 which was nice to be on the corner but could do with having a new mattress and wasn't so delightful when you had to get up in the middle of the night for the toilet. On the whole this hotel is perfect for that little bit of personal and friendly French touch you may be looking for in Antibes.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bannahhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in the suite on the 1st floor, as all the rooms around the courtyard were booked. The room was nice, had a dressing room with arm chairs and wardrobes which provided some extra space for us to put suitcases and purchases etc. There was a small balcony, which we didn't really use, but there were a couple of chairs there for one to sit out. There were 2 issues with the room, firstly the shower was tiny and the tap was very easy to knock with your elbow, meaning that your nice warm shower could instantly become scalding hot or freezing cold and there was no shower curtain which meant that the small bathroom was covered in water when you finished showering, no matter how careful you were. When we were there (in August) it was hot and with no a/c, we had a fan which moved warm air around. Sadly the fan had a gentle squeak, which normally wouldn't be an issue but seemed to become louder and louder when trying to get to sleep.
Yves and Claude were helpful and provided good information on day trips and what to see. Breakfasts in the courtyard were lovely with fresh bread, jam and croissants. With Salis beach just a few moments away, the location is ideal, we didn't use our car all week, walking to the Marche Provencale in old Antibes, taking the train for trips to Villefranche and Cannes and going to the beach. There is plenty of artwork on show in the rooms, produced in the studio at the hotel and most of it is good to look at. The hotel dog is very sweet and it was hard not to give him some treats from breakfast, but everyone was asked not to for his health.
Overall it was a lovely experience and piece of tranquility just moments from the hustle of the beach and Antibes, but it could have been even better with just a few small improvements to the room.

Room Tip: Try and get a room around the courtyard, as they are far better value and you then have a table at y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my week stay in Hotel La Jabotte! The hosts Yves and Claude were so welcoming, very helpful, friendly and spoilt us! The rooms are very pretty, individually decorated by a superb inhouse artist, in little cottages which all open onto a beautiful garden where continental breakfast is served in the morning. The homemade jams are delicious! After spending the day on the beach, which is less than 2 minutes walk, (the hotel have beach chairs & mats for guests use) you return to the garden for a refreshing cocktail or two and plenty of delicious nibbles before heading into Antibes old town for a great selection of restaurants. The town is 10 min walk from hotel along the beach. Transport can also be arranged by the hotel to/from Nice Airport which is more cost efficient than attempting public transport or there is parking at the hotel too. I can not fault my experience at all. I definitely recommend it if u are travelling alone, as a couple or pals looking for a relaxing break- I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GracieOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 87 in Antibes
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Josse
Hotel Josse
#19 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Jabotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Jabotte

Address: 13 avenue Max Maurey, 06160, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: $79 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Jabotte 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little dollhouse looking at the sea, well located in a quiet little street on the Cap d'Antibes at 50 meters from a sandy beach and 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. 10 charming rooms, 8 on the patio and 2 in the villa, all with air conditioned. Nathalie and Pierre welcome you home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Jabotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jabotte Hotel
La Jabotte Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing