We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What better way to get engaged...”

Charterminute Private Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer luxury day & week charter to Cannes, Monaco and St-Tropez on hand-picked motor yacht and day boats. Unique packages: French Riviera day trip, luxury week charter, Cannes day tour on maxi-catamaran, party boat for 12+ guests, and exciting Riviera experiences such as swim with wild dolphins. Also available: Corporate event charter for MIPIM, Fesival de Cannes, Tax Free... We visit all the yacht we offer for charter. Crewed charter only on yacht from 12m to 50m+. High season day rate including french VAT at 20%: browse our special offers, build your bespoke day charter.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What better way to get engaged...”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

...than on a Van Dutch 40 just of the coast of Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat. Having searched long and hard to find a company flexible enough to meet our needs, Remi and Charterminute came to my rescue. The Van Dutch 40 was absolutely the perfect boat for us, and the service from Remi and Thierry was first class. Truly a day to remember!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Day of Sailing on the Med!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was our first booking with Remi but we will certainly be back. From the first communication, Remi was helpful and ensured that everything was in order for our day out on the Beneteau 47.7. When the day arrived, we found the port easily and found plenty of spaces in the car park. Remi met us personally and walked us to the boat which was superb and very comfortably accommodated the ten of us. Our Captain was terrific and gave us plenty of options on where to go and stopped several times so we could all have a swim and cool off. He spoke very good English, made lunch reservations for us, and even let us have a shot at steering the boat. All in all, a super day out and we will definitely be booking again next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pettysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remi v, Gérant at Charterminute Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks Courtney !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontvieille, Monaco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic, attentive service. Unbeatable!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our second charter with Remi. His attention to detail and caring manner will guarantee you a perfect charter.
Our guests were amazed with the level of service we all received.
We can highly recommend Remi and CharterMinute to everybody.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BobF999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great special day trip aboard a lovely sailboat”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were looking to celebrate a special occasion with a day-long chartered sailboat trip in the south of France. I found Charterminute, and from the beginning, Remi was terrific. He answered all my questions and put my mind at ease that it would be a great day.
Golfe Juan was about an hour from our hotel in Villefranche, but parking was easy, and we met Remi with no problems. The boat and our skipper, Eric, were both really great. We had a lazy sail all up and down the coast, stopping for lunch off the Esterel massif. They provided lots of soft drinks and some fruit, and we brought a picnic lunch aboard. Eric's English was quite good, and we enjoyed chatting with him.
While this isn't a cheap excursion, it is less than others in the area were quoting. If you are looking to spend a day on a lovely sailboat, I'd definitely recommend Charterminute. (Had we had other people along with us, it would be more practical to split the cost, but we specifically wanted a private day.)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remi v, Propriétaire at Charterminute Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
We also offer a Dufour 425 at a lower rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charterminute Private Day Tours also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Charterminute Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing