We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant little train run”

Le Petit Train d'Antibes
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.89*
and up
Côte d'Azur Card
Ranked #8 of 27 Tours in Antibes
Type: City Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pleasant little train run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice little trip from Antibes to Juan le pin . Commentary in English and FRench and very punctual service

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fletcherviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    43
    20
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“interesting and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Take the petit train from beside the carousel in Antibes for a lovely 40 minute return journey through old Antibes to the new tourist town of Jean le pins. There is commentary on the history of Antibes and fantastic scenery along the old walls of Antibes.

The bus leaves on the hour from Antibes and return on the half hour from Jean le pins. Keep your tickets and you can get 1 Euro off ice cream at a ice cream parlour in Antibes.

Cost adult 8 and under 10 is 4 but they don't do a family ticket which I think they should to reduce family costs with a few children.

Take a scarf - it can be windy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2plus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun and cheaper than a taxi :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Known by the locals here as 'The train of shame'. I don't care, it's cheaper than a cab and you get a discount at the nearby ice cream stand if you use it! Great way to get to Juan Les Pins from Antibes in the summer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BrightonBecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astorp, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expensive and boring”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not worth the money at all. Slow and crowded. I wouldn't recommend spending your money on it, it's very expensive as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasahrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“took the train”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

we stayed in Antibes our apt was halfway between Antibes town and Juan Le Pins so we could walk to either . Walked to Juan and got the train to Antibes . The ticket was valid for another journey and we didn't need to use it the same day . We also got money off voucher for an ice cream each in a certain ice cream shop in Antibes. We used the tickets again on another trip from Juan to Antibes town centre . We enjoyed the ride and commentary too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Train d'Antibes also viewed

Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Petit Train d'Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing