We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We are about to checkout and are very impressed with this hotel. We got free parking, free wifi and free breakfast for a steal. Great service too. Excellent value for money.I will easily recommend for any one.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank As02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    385
    92
    24
    11
See reviews for
223
224
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peckham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is the first time I have stayed at this chain of hotels, but I have been so impressed, I can
safely say it will not be the last. This is part of the Accor hotel group,that comprises of Novotel,
Mercure,Ibis, etc,etc. I would personally rate this a notch up from the Ibis hotel, which I must admit I do generally stay at. The deciding factors would be the rooms themselves,being so functional,spacious and pleasing. I would be hard pressed to stay at an Ibis for more than a couple of days, but here you would have to kick me out! The staff are multi-lingual and most pleasant. The cleanliness is second to none, as we all love a clean chambre sans bed bugs!
You don't need to make a trip into Antibes itself to eat as the in -house restaurant is very good, and reasonably priced. They offer a plat du jour for 17 euros, with a half litre of the
house red coming in at a most pleasing 6 euros. The hotel also offers free parking, free wi-fi(un-capped), and an eat as much as you like breakfast. It's situated about 10 minutes of the motorway and about the same distance from Antibes centre. What's not to like?

Room Tip: all rooms are good as it is in a very quiet part of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
207 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Warm and friendly welcome from the manager who explained me the way to reach his hotel like a gps:-) Thanks to him (I hope he'll read my review)
This hotel is correct and offers a quite place with breakfast included, free wifi and free parking with garage.
Via booking.com and a reservation made the same day, we paid 85EUR/room and we stayed 2 nights.
A good quality of beds (2beds), a flat screen with HD TV and only 5 to 10 minutes away from the center of Antibes.
A car is really usefull because this hotel is situated outside the city between the highway and the center.
Nothing around to have a diner (that's a pity) but by car you can try the pizzeria "chez toi" only 5 minutes by car along the street (drive to the right outside the hotel and go below to the center)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great value-for-money little hotel away from the center of Antibes. A car is required to move around and explore the Cote D'Azur where the distances are quite short.

Coming from Nice airport on a rented car the hotel was easy to find (with some iPhone help). Check-in was quick, the room was ready even before the official check-in hours. The room was surprisingly big and well-designed for a hotel of such category. The room, the bed, the bathroom were all clean and tidy.

The hotel featured a lot of nice extras which came free such as wifi, breakfast, tea and coffee corner, parking (!).

I absolutely recommend the hotel's restaurant. It is open for dinners Monday to Thursday only. The food was fabulous. Seriously, the revelation came from a place where I least expected it. Unfortunately, this part of France is swarming with touristic restaurants which serve mediocre food. In fact, if you're lazy to do research in advance or if you don't have any trustworthy recommendations, the whole length of the coast is going to be one huge culinary let down no matter how much you pay.

Back to the hotel. One problem aroused at the check-out. The hotel tried to invoice me for a rack rate although the booking was made via accorhotels.com under a special rate (a total difference of about 35 Euros). I always bring along printed confirmations - and it payed off this particular time - the invoice was quickly reissued to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviationbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were in the area for one night and wanted easy access to the expressway - we were happy with the hotel accommodation and our meal in the dining room was actually very good - I did have a problem with the front desk staff regarding the rate package I had booked (including breakfast and dinner) and had to escalate to have them honour it (despite having it in writing - "it was a mistake" was their response, expecting me to pay for the dinner)

Ultimately they did resolve it to my satisfaction - I wish it hadn't taken as much energy on my part as they admitted it was their system's problem....I can recommend the hotel nonetheless (just be sure to print out the rate conditions if you book a package)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We arrived with the family at the hotel as the last part of a trip to the South of France only to hear that something had gone wrong with the booking via "booking.com". Now, I have no idea how automated bookings can go wrong, but the important element is that the hotel staff quickly and efficiently came up with a solution, and that in a friendly way. Don't forget that this is a budget type hotel so all is done to squeeze the margins, including resources. So that was a very pleasant outcome to an at first unpleasant situation.
Don't expect too much of the hotel's environment. This is in the first place a convenience hotel and it exceeds this expectation on a number of fields. First of all the rooms are clean, tidy, give the impression of being slightly larger than they really are. There is a free bottle of water, tea and coffee etc. The car park is secured with a code you get at the reception which gives you a sense of safety.
The location is not the best, I admit. It is a 45 mins walk to the Antibes harbor and the old town. There are apparently buses that you can take.
This is a hotel to sleep and to have (included) breakfast. The breakfast is more than OK for the price you pay. And as in most of the Accor hotels, the wireless internet is for free (although they block like Skype services...).
If you want a no fringe, good value for money and you have a car ... this is a good place to stay in Antibes and explore the seaside.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty much the same. The price is already close to rock-bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was our first visit to an All Seasons hotel, and we chose it because it offered good value combined with a location which was very close to the motorway, but also convenient for a number of local resorts like Cannes Antibes and Nice.

Although in a busy area of inland Antibes, the hotel is set back from the road along a driveway, and is very quiet, with minimal traffic noise. It is just 2 minutes drive from the A8, and there is a very large Carrefour supermarket just 1 min away. The rooms were about the size of most budget hotels, but were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Ensuite there was a shower room with basin and WC, and the room had air conditioning which worked quietly and efficiently, although if desired the window could be opened for some fresh air.

The hotel has its own private parking and garage (free) which is underneath the hotel. There is a restaurant which serves an excellent buffet breakfast, and also is open for dinner Monday to Thursday evenings. I has an enclosed patio area for eating ouside, which is available both morning and evening. We ate there each evening of our stay, and the meals were very good value and excellent quality, in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Throughout the hotel and restaurant the staff were very helpful, and English was spoken well by quite a few of them.

There were a few things we didn't like, although these would not be sufficient to make us stay elsewhere if we were to visit the area again. It seems that the hotel has been designed as a hotel for business people, hence presumably, the opening of the restaurant only Monday to Thursday, which is a pity because there were a lot of
families there who were staying over the weekend. The rooms too appear to have been designed with the business person in mind, as there are excellent desk facilities in the room for them and their computer and other electronic gadgets, but nowhere to sit in front of a mirror and be able to do hair, make-up etc. The wardrobe area also was a disaster as there was a hanging rail and coathangers, but the space between the sides was so small that it was necessary to turn the hangers to an angle to the rail to get them to go in, and then the they invariably tended to fall off if several were pushed in. It did not seem that the designers had ever had to use their hotel!

Because the hotel is tucked away down a driveway, we found it a bit hard to locate first time, and although I don't use GPS, the Lat/Long reference given did not show the correct location on Google Maps. There is a back way in from 2ème Avenue then 1ère Avenue, which you can use once you have checked in and got the security codes for the gates. I found this easier than trying to turn in from Chemin de Saint-Claude.

Overall we were well pleased with our visit, and especially the staff, who were all very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrtfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
2.3 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
2.6 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#37 of 86 in Antibes
239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
348 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
#19 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Antibes

Property: Ibis Styles Antibes
Address: 2067 Chemin de Saint Claude, 06600, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally situated on the top of Antibes, quiet & not very far from the motorway A8, ideally to do a break in Antibes with a free garage access and to visit the côte d'azur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Antibes Hotel Antibes
Kyriad Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing